Tor

77 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Dual Memory

This rollicking thriller from Burke (Immunity Index) moves at a fast pace but manages to maintain its focus on the true threats of climate change and human hubris, all the while keeping readers riveted and entertained.
PREMIUM

The Warden

Ford (Cheap Heat) begins an appealing new fantasy series filled with adventure, action, and old magic.
PREMIUM

The Cage of Dark Hours

Fans of the first book in the series will want to read this next installment as more myths are unveiled, building toward the final book.

In the Lives of Puppets

Readers who loved Klune’s (Under the Whispering Door) previous works will find plenty of the author’s trademark charm, heart, and bittersweetness, while those looking for more hopeful robot stories, like A Psalm for the Wild-Built by Becky Chambers, will find this interpretation of a robot-future different but just as compelling.
PREMIUM

Red Team Blues

This absorbing and ruthless cyberpunk thriller from Doctorow (Attack Surface) tackles modern concerns involving cryptocurrency, security, and the daunting omnipotence of technology. Great for fans of Charles Stross.
PREMIUM

The Cradle of Ice

Recommended where the first book was popular.

Furious Heaven

The second “Sun Chronicles” book (after Unconquerable Sun) continues the complex action and intrigue from the first volume. Expansive space opera at its finest.
PREMIUM

Hopeland

An eccentric and adventurous love story mixed with a rich and picturesque family saga. The popping action sequences reinforce McDonald’s (The Menace from Farside) swift and distinctive writing style. Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter.
PREMIUM

Rubicon

Many recent novels are also grappling with the ethics of AI, and Dewes’s novel shines in the field. Witty and readable, it features an endearing cast of characters and fast-paced action and will have broad appeal to fans of sci-fi beyond its MilSF genre.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?