Sourcebooks Landmark

29 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Last Party

The author of Hostage launches a police procedural series featuring well-developed, complex characters. The format alternates between the party and the investigation in a gripping story with twists and turns.
PREMIUM

The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks

This richly-plotted romance from Robinson (Must Love Books) is full of charming characters and will appeal to fans of Jenny Colgan, Abbi Waxman, and Katarina Bivald.
PREMIUM

The Mitford Affair

Benedict captures the mood of a certain element of upper-class England in the years leading up to World War II. Appearances by historical figures like Winston Churchill and Evelyn Waugh round out the story. Fans of World War II historical fiction will be fascinated.
PREMIUM

When Franny Stands Up

With complex, relatable characters, this novel is so much more than one particular genre, but it would be a useful addition to any library’s LGBTQ collection. Fans of TV’s The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel may enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Floating Girls

This is classic Southern girlhood fiction with a twist. Readers who enjoyed Ashleigh Bell Pederson’s recent debut, The Crocodile Bride, will fall in love with Kay.
PREMIUM

A Hundred Other Girls

New York–based Iranian American journalist Hariri-Kia delivers a debut that’s relevant, witty, and easy to devour; libraries looking to connect with Gen Z patrons should consider adding it to their collections.

The Last Housewife

This explosive cautionary tale of a “podcast meets sex cult meets murder” will captivate fans of twisted psychological suspense.

Widowland

Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Lies I Tell

This follow-up to Clark’s previous thriller, The Last Flight, will twist readers through an intricate, domestic thriller as the two women’s lies unravel. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Belle, Alice Feeney, and Michael Robotham.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?