Poisoned Pen

32 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

She Left

Unreliable narrator Brewer bases her knowledge of the case on her memories as a teen in this novel by Grey (author of A Dismal Harvest under the name Daisy Bateman). Good for fans of Rachel Howzell Hall, Ruth Ware, and Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None.
PREMIUM

The Mystery Writer

Recommended for Gentill’s fans and readers who enjoy mysteries from Riley Sager, Ruth Ware, or Louise Penny.
PREMIUM

What Mother Won’t Tell Me

Will delight readers of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn, as well as fans of psychological thrillers.
PREMIUM

The Mysterious Mr. Badman: A Yorkshire Bibliomystery

Fans of Golden Age mysteries and the British Library Crime Classics will enjoy the adventure and humor represented by the shrewd Mr. Digby.

Hanging the Devil

Suggest this enjoyable caper with its well-developed characters to Lee Goldberg’s fans.
PREMIUM

Murders of a Feather

This follow-up to Last but Not Leashed is for those who enjoy small-town mysteries and engaging animal characters.

Dangerous Women

Politics and climate issues are entangled in a complex case that still has moments of humor. Ethel’s adventures will appeal to fans of Richard Osman’s “Thursday Murder Club” series and Deanna Raybourn’s Killers of a Certain Age.
PREMIUM

Best Served Cold

While there’s too much car travel that slows down Montoya’s latest outing (after To Die in Tuscany), the setting, meals, and atmosphere will appeal to foodies, wine lovers, and armchair tourists.
PREMIUM

Where the Dead Sleep

Riveting and a real page-turner; fans of C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett novels or Craig Johnson’s “Longmire” series will feel at home.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?