Bantam

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

All That Is Mine I Carry with Me

Fans of Megan Goldin and Hank Phillippi Ryan and those who like open endings, complex plots, stories about family dynamics, and convoluted whodunits will devour this novel.

Play the Fool

The charming and eccentric Katie will captivate readers with her wry sense of humor and self-deprecating asides. With a delicious blend of suspense and madcap humor, Chern’s standout debut is guaranteed to delight fans of Lisa Lutz, Alan Bradley, and readers who enjoy witty, fast-paced mysteries.

Alias Emma

Perfect for a single-sitting read, Glass’s thriller (the first in a planned series) is an adrenaline-fueled tour of clandestine London. What’s next for Emma Makepeace? More, please.

The Hollywood Spy

Longtime fans of the series will savor the perfectly calibrated mix of intriguing plot and engaging characters in the latest “Maggie Hope” mystery, and the impeccably written book should also work as a good introduction to the series for newcomers.

By Water Beneath the Walls: The Rise of the Navy Seals

Rich in action-packed narrative but light on analysis, this book is recommended for readers looking for a navy-focused popular history of special operations warfare.
PREMIUM

Overpaid, Oversexed and Over There: How a Few Skinny Brits with Bad Teeth Rocked America

Though knowledgeable, Hepworth treads the same ground as countless other British invasion writers. His book will appeal only to readers not already familiar with the topic.

Castle Shade

Highly recommended for historical mystery fans who have followed the series, as well as readers looking for historical heroines with agency such as Maisie Dobbs, Bess Crawford, or Phryne Fisher.
PREMIUM

Steel Fear

The combo of a military thriller and a serial killer narrative is genius, and the story sings with compelling authenticity. Readers of either genre will find much to savor in this page-turning novel. Webb and Mann dive into the world of the aircraft carrier--an enormous city on the sea that’s a character in itself. Hopefully, this is only the start of a series featuring the enigmatic Navy SEAL Finn.

Riviera Gold

Followers of the series will enjoy King’s delightful new series entry, while first-time readers will love the setting and the twists of the mystery.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?