Angry Robot

17 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Hollows

Folk horror meets small-town police procedural with a side of revenge and redemption as police constable Ellie and a likable group of ragtag helpers work together to stop the end of the world.
PREMIUM

HellSans

A smart and unique dystopian thriller that is especially fun for fans of graphic design and fonts. Give this one to readers who like their heroes morally ambiguous.
PREMIUM

Wormhole

Brown (Murder Most Vile) and Brooke (Harmony) offer a compelling genre blend of hard science fiction and murder mystery that will appeal to fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Peter F. Hamilton.
PREMIUM

Ledge

McEwan, a popular figure on BookTok, has written an ambitious fantasy debut. The plot and worldbuilding are thoroughly fleshed out and make this novel a great start to the “Glacian Trilogy.”
PREMIUM

Full Immersion

Readers of Amor’s latest are in for a creepy, unsettling narrative, with strong shades of Sarah Pinborough. Recommend to those who enjoy films like Inception and Memento.

Silver Queendom

This epic fantasy about a crew of misfits with just a touch of magic and heartbreaking backstories is a rollicking good time of a read. Readers who fell for Christopher Buehlman’s The Blacktongue Thief are going to be head over heels for Koboldt’s latest.

The Circus Infinite

A three-ring extravaganza, combining a coming-of-age with Jes’s desperate race to save his new family from a corrupt mastermind. Readers will get caught up in Wong’s debut novel and find themselves wanting to run away to the circus with Jes. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Swashbucklers

A fun romp, ideal for fans of the cultural references and humor of Ghostbusters and Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One.
PREMIUM

The Second Bell

Houston projects her background of Polish mythologies and dark fairy tales onto this fanciful debut. Redemption, sacrifice, and generosity underpin this story about mother-and-daughter relationships. Fans of mythical yarns and medieval fantasies will enjoy this easy-to-read fable.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?