Susan G. Baird

88 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Last Summer on State Street

Audio enriches this soon-to-be-classic story of racism, violence, family, and community. Recommended for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Brit Bennett.

The True Crime File: Serial Killers, Famous Kidnappings, Great Cons, Survivors & Their Stories, Forensics, Oddities & Absurdities, Quotes & Quizzes

With its coverage of more than 200 crimes, this book could have been lurid, but is instead presented with care and respect. An excellent addition to any true crime collection.
PREMIUM

His Name Is George Floyd: One Man’s Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice

The authors present Floyd empathetically, but honestly, including his weaknesses and flaws. Audio transports listeners into Floyd’s world, making his story even more immediate.

The Orchard

This riveting saga, full of nostalgia, tumult, and bittersweet coming-of-age, will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

The Heretic

Fascinating details about the detectives’ personal lives, a vibrant city atmosphere, class differences, and the many conversations that always include the listener make for an affecting listening experience.
PREMIUM

Reptile Memoirs

The persistent listener will be rewarded with an extraordinary story and a satisfying audiobook experience.

Fly Girl: A Memoir

After experiencing this appealing and informative audiobook, listeners may never view air travel or flight crews in quite the same way.

The Picture Bride

Historical fiction buffs and readers interested in little-known history will enjoy.

Black Roses: Odes Celebrating Powerful Black Women

Green’s writing and narration make poetry accessible to everyone.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?