Susan G. Baird

93 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Koshersoul: The Faith and Food Journey of an African American Jew

Although Twitty’s latest is rather uneven, it is enhanced by his engaging narration. Share with listeners looking for an original analysis of food and cultural history.

Banyan Moon

Readers who savor many unexpected twists and a surprising conclusion will be rewarded.

Jollof Rice and Other Revolutions: A Novel in Interlocking Stories

Superb narration enhances Ogunyemi’s extraordinary writing, with atmospheric Nigeria and its language making this audio a must-listen.

She and Her Cat: Stories

Each story in this charming collection flows naturally, conveying how owners and their pets understand and nurture each other. The outstanding audio production brings listeners the same audience intimacy as a well-performed play.

The True Crime File: Serial Killers, Famous Kidnappings, Great Cons, Survivors & Their Stories, Forensics, Oddities & Absurdities, Quotes & Quizzes

With its coverage of more than 200 crimes, this book could have been lurid, but is instead presented with care and respect. An excellent addition to any true crime collection.
PREMIUM

Confidence

This fast-moving but somewhat disjointed story is enhanced in audio with engaging performances by Morison and Keeble. Recommend to fans of Will Ferguson’s The Finder or Todd Robert Petersen’s Picnic in the Ruins.
PREMIUM

Last Summer on State Street

Audio enriches this soon-to-be-classic story of racism, violence, family, and community. Recommended for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Brit Bennett.
PREMIUM

His Name Is George Floyd: One Man’s Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice

The authors present Floyd empathetically, but honestly, including his weaknesses and flaws. Audio transports listeners into Floyd’s world, making his story even more immediate.

The Orchard

This riveting saga, full of nostalgia, tumult, and bittersweet coming-of-age, will not disappoint.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?