Stacy Alesi

56 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Wedding People

Witty dialogue is just a bonus in this engrossing read centering on complex women making life-changing decisions. Recommend to readers who enjoy Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, or Elizabeth Berg.
PREMIUM

Ellipses

Read-alikes for this original literary debut include The Adult by Bronwyn Fischer and We Are Water by Wally Lamb.
PREMIUM

Hey, Zoey

In light of the proliferation of AI in all aspects of life, this is a timely read, sure to appeal to book groups that enjoy the work of Gary Shteyngart, Ottessa Moshfegh, or Dave Eggers.
PREMIUM

Keep Your Friends Close

This twisty tale told by an unreliable narrator will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Shari Lapena, and Paula Hawkins.
PREMIUM

Meet the Benedettos

Austen fans will enjoy this new spin on what has become a franchise; think Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld, Sonali Dev’s Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors, or Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding.
PREMIUM

The Fairytale Life of Dorothy Gale

This charming update of a classic should appeal to readers who enjoyed Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible or Cathleen Schine’s The Three Weissmanns of Westport.
PREMIUM

Amazing Grace Adams

An utterly charming debut, sure to appeal to those who loved Gail Honeyman’s Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine or Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple.
PREMIUM

Death Valley

Buy for demand only. For the literary sophisticate; read-alikes include the works of Banana Yoshimoto and Jeffrey Eugenides.
PREMIUM

Good Fortune

Jane Austen fans should enjoy this, especially those who like modern, multicultural reimaginings of her novels, such as Sonali Dev’s Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors and Uzma Jalaluddin’s Ayesha at Last.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?