Stacy Alesi

49 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Sweet Spot

Quirky characters breathe life into this lighthearted family farce that will appeal to readers who enjoy the novels of Curtis Sittenfeld, Cathleen Schine, and Eleanor Brown.
PREMIUM

Varina Palladino’s Jersey Italian Love Story

There are a lot of laughs despite the mayhem and drama, and of course, many family dinners (with recipes!), but it is love that permeates and elevates this terrific Italian family saga. Adriana Trigiani fans will feel right at home here; a slightly more food-centric read-alike is Angelina’s Bachelors by Brian O’Reilly.
PREMIUM

Not That Kind of Ever After

A charming British rom-com for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Cousens, and Christina Lauren.
PREMIUM

Never Meant To Meet You

Friendship and romance go hand in hand in this warm, engaging story that should appeal to readers who enjoy novels by Susan Wiggs and Debbie Macomber.
PREMIUM

Last Circle of Love

Landvik usually excels at creating novels with quirky characters and small-town charm, but there are so many characters and subplots here that the charm gets short shrift. Nonetheless, Landvik is popular, so buy accordingly. Should delight fans of Fannie Flagg and Debbie Macomber.
PREMIUM

Take It from Me

Many women will see aspects of themselves here in this relatable women’s fiction from Beck (The Happy Accidents). It should appeal to book clubs and readers who enjoy books by Danielle Steel or Kristin Hannah.

None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive

Family drama has never been so much fun. Fans of Maria Semple, Jennifer Weiner, and Laurie Gelman will enjoy Prusa’s debut.
PREMIUM

An Island Wedding

Fans of the series will undoubtedly enjoy this latest addition, but others may want to start with the first book, The Cafe by the Sea. For those who enjoy Felicity Hayes-McCoy, Katie Fforde, and Sophie Kinsella.
PREMIUM

The Bridesmaids Union

Family drama, politics, and religion are interesting fodder but may turn off some readers. Should appeal to fans of Jonathan Tropper.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?