Stacey Hayman

126 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Face

With its slower pace and the many concepts it introduces and leaves unresolved, West’s debut novel will appeal to readers who appreciate philosophical fiction and fans of Scott Westerfeld’s “Uglies” and “Impostors” series.

The Swift and the Harrier

Endearing characters spark life into centuries-old history in Walters’s latest, which will appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory, Margaret George, and Sharon Kay Penman.

Switchboard Soldiers

Offer supplemental resources for further exploration of these groundbreaking women, and how they were treated after the end of World War I, to keep avid history readers engaged.

The Diamond Eye

Readers looking for a new and unique viewpoint of World War II with a mystery to solve and a light touch of romance will dive deep into this story.

It’s a Wonderful Woof

Another interesting case for Chet to sink his teeth into while also giving readers moments of art and world history.

Mr. Nicholas: A Magical Christmas Tale

Readers will find it a pleasure to learn from this parable-like story.
PREMIUM

When Christmas Comes

Readers craving something less sweet than the traditional Christmas story will devour Klavan’s (The Nightmare Feast) fast-paced, secret-driven story in no time at all.

Christmas by the Book

Discussion questions at the end make this a great choice for book groups looking to end the year on an upbeat note. Ryan’s first novel for adults has endearing and flawed characters who are easy to root for as they navigate tough situations and find that they’re stronger together than alone.
PREMIUM

The First Christmas: A Story of New Beginnings

Readers don’t need a religious background to be entertained and educated by this account of the first Christmas.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?