Rachel Alexander

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Make-Up Test

Romance readers are sure to enjoy this highly recommended debut’s fat-positive, rivals-to-lovers romp through academia. Perfect for fans of Kate Stayman-London’s One to Watch and Jen DeLuca’s Well Met.
PREMIUM

Every Summer After

Readers seeking a drama-free romance should look elsewhere, but hurt/comfort fans will eat it up. Recommended for those who like Sarah Dessen and K.  A. Tucker.
PREMIUM

The Roughest Draft

This will-they-or-won’t-they romance is perfect for readers who enjoy friends-to-lovers, or anyone pursuing a passion project professionally. For fans of Emily Henry’s Beach Read, Minnie Drake’s Star-Crossed, and Christina Lauren’s Twice in a Blue Moon.

Love at First Spite

Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.

PREMIUM

First Love, Take Two

Patel’s formulaic companion to The Trouble with Hating You leans too hard on tropes, though it’s recommended for readers who enjoyed the first book and want an HEA that wraps up conflict.
PREMIUM

The Charm Offensive

With its lush locales and LGBTQ and BIPOC representation, this novel shines, especially for readers underrepresented or underappreciated in mainstream romance. For fans of Kate Stayman-London’s One To Watch and Casey McQuiston’s Red, White & Royal Blue.
PREMIUM

My Kind of Perfect

This cookie-cutter, will-they-or-won’t-they romance plods along according to formula, with love then marriage then a baby as the rule. Lilly’s narration can be quite mean at times, and the saccharine plot prompts a sugar rush. Skip it unless your romance collection is desperate for feel-good stories.

The Intimacy Experiment

Recommended for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, as well as fans of the author’s debut.
PREMIUM

The Magnolia Sisters

This enjoyable romance is perfect for voracious readers who want to dive into a new small-town series. Recommended for libraries that already boast strong romance collections.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?