Michael Rodriguez

102 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Read-Alikes for ‘The Light We Carry: Overcoming in Uncertain Times’ by Michelle Obama | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Why Public Space Matters

Scholarly but still accessible to planners, activists, students, and general readers alike. A thoughtful and engaging exploration of mostly urban public spaces and why they matter for communities that care about socially just, equitable, sustainable, and flourishing societies.

The Forerunner: A Story of Pain and Perseverance in America

The life story of this history-making Congressional member eclipses the usual political memoir. Her story is riveting, moving, vivid, and radically vulnerable.

Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882–1986 | eReviews

PREMIUM

Conservatism in a Divided America: The Right and Identity Politics

A serviceable academic study of conservative identity politics, though it may turn off some readers with its approach to showing both sides and underwhelming analysis.

Bloomsbury History: Theory & Method | eReviews

PREMIUM

Realigners: Partisan Hacks, Political Visionaries, and the Struggle To Rule American Democracy

A composite biography of political influencers since 1776, this book will deepen readers’ understanding of the American democratic process.

ProQuest Black Studies | Reference eReviews

PREMIUM

The War of Nerves: Inside the Cold War Mind

A shrewd and remarkably timely examination of Cold War mentalities.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?