Lucy T. Heckman

87 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Black Ball: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Spencer Haywood, and the Generation That Saved the Soul of the NBA

This is an intriguing and insightful look at pro basketball’s critical historical moments and players during the 1970s. It is highly recommended for all collections and should be considered a top purchase.

Read-Alikes for ‘Spare’ by Prince Harry | LibraryReads

Serving Herself: The Life and Times of Althea Gibson

A highly recommended, inspirational title.

The Hard Parts: A Memoir of Courage and Triumph

This book is not only for sports fans but also for the multitude of readers who will likely want to learn more about this remarkable and courageous woman, who achieved her dream despite challenges. Highly recommended.

The Last Folk Hero: The Life and Myth of Bo Jackson

An excellent, well-researched biography with insights, firsthand accounts, and an extensive bibliography section. Highly recommended for all interested in sports.

Leading Inclusion: Drive Change Your Employees Can See and Feel

An outstanding source of information and advice for leaders who want to build inclusive work environments. It may also prove extremely beneficial for faculty and students of business administration schools. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Ruin of All Witches: Life and Death in the New World

This should be of special interest to those fascinated by history and research.

Rise of the Black Quarterback: What It Means for America

A highly recommended and important study, ideal for sports fans and those wanting another view of Black history in the United States.
PREMIUM

If Gold Is Our Destiny: How a Team of Mavericks Came Together for Olympic Glory

A very intriguing and exciting book about the road to an Olympic win and how crucial developing teamwork is to a winning team. Highly recommended.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?