Liz French

226 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Secret Identity

For fans of graphic novels (this book includes panels from the protagonists’ “Lethal Lynx” comics) and heroine journey stories.
PREMIUM

Her Last Affair

Searles is the master of slow burn and intricate plot building. For fans of noir narratives and unpretty protagonists.
PREMIUM

The Book of the Most Precious Substance

Sumptuous descriptions of expensive meals, glamorous hotels, and luxurious homes become repetitive, but Lily’s acid narration and gradual reawakening and a “be careful what you wish for” finale enhance this quest novel.

Best Crime Fiction of 2021

Best Pop Fiction of 2021

Seasonal Work: Stories

A must for Lippman fans and devotees of female-empowerment crime fiction.

Read-Alikes for ‘Better Off Dead’ by Lee Child & Andrew Child | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Better Off Dead

The writing is more seamless than in the Child brothers’ previous collaboration, but the action is often perfunctorily described, and the supporting cast is thinly written. There’s less humor than in previous entries, though Reacher’s notorious Luddism is played for a few laughs. Fans of the series will enjoy.

Between the Lines: Stories from the Underground

A vibrant, varied love note to New York. Readers will feel hopeful after hearing from Beutter Cohen's delightful subjects, and perhaps emboldened to engage a stranger in conversation.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?