Lauren Hackert

190 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Kill Show: A True Crime Novel

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a suspenseful, fast-paced mockumentary that preys on society’s obsession with true crime. Recommended for fans of Michael Robotham, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Jewell.
PREMIUM

Toxic: Women, Fame, and the Tabloid 2000s

A good pick for listeners seeking stories of tragedy and triumph about a specific set of women celebrities who bore the brunt of the sexism for which society has only recently begun to atone. Recommended for fans of pop culture critique, such as Celebrity Nation by Landon Y. Jones.
PREMIUM

The Good Part

Will appeal to listeners seeking a witty, whimsical time-slip tale that’s a heartwarming blend of relationship fiction and romantic comedy. Recommended for fans of Holly James, Amy Lea, and Josie Silver.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Café

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an upbeat friends-to-lovers rom-com full of jubilant holiday joy. Recommended for fans of Sarah Adams, Kerry Winfrey, and Katie Bachand.
PREMIUM

Iron Flame

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an intense, exhilarating epic fantasy. Not suitable as a stand-alone; the series is slated to be a quintet, so resolution will be deferred. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Terry Brooks.
PREMIUM

Search History

Will appeal to listeners seeking contemporary literary fiction about the dark, destructive side of social media and the secrets under its surface. Recommended for fans of Zoe Whittall, Nicola Moriarty, and Lisa Unger.
PREMIUM

Silence in Her Eyes

Will appeal to listeners seeking a fast-paced, frightening psychological novel, full of tension and twists. Recommended for fans of Rachel Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Alice Feeney.
PREMIUM

Reasonable Adults

This fun, fast-paced audio will appeal to those seeking a relationship-fiction-meets-workplace-romance about fresh starts and self-discovery. Recommended for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kate Spencer, and Anastasia Ryan.
PREMIUM

I Quit Everything: How One Woman’s Addiction to Quitting Helped Her Confront Bad Habits and Embrace Midlife

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a candid autobiographical analysis of the ease with which one becomes addicted to both substances and behaviors. Recommended for fans of Sarah Levy and Holly Whitaker.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?