Lauren Hackert

48 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Rogue’s Rules for Seduction

Leigh’s series installment will appeal to readers seeking a scintillating historical romance that is engaging and erotic, a heartwarming reunion with more than one happy ending. Recommended for fans of Tessa Dare, Ella Quinn, and Sarah MacLean.
PREMIUM

All That Is Wicked: A Gilded-Age Story of Murder and the Race To Decode the Criminal Mind

This audio is for listeners seeking a candid and complex historical biography that is alarming and alluring, though the depth may be daunting to the casual true-crime crowd. Recommended for fans of Erik Larson and Dean Jobb.
PREMIUM

What Happens in the Ballroom

This book will appeal to readers seeking a playful and provocative Regency romance with an independent, intelligent heroine. Recommended for fans of Sophie Irwin, Eloisa James, and Virginia Heath.
PREMIUM

When in Rome

This audio will appeal to fans seeking a contemporary opposites-attract rom-com about fame, family, and finding yourself. Recommended for fans of Tessa Bailey, Dylan Newton, and Abby Jimenez.

Dying of Politeness: A Memoir

Will appeal to listeners seeking a humorous, heartwarming memoir teeming with Hollywood stars and stories. Recommended for fans of amusing, empowering movie-star memoirs like Betty White’s and Lauren Graham’s.
PREMIUM

A Kiss in the Moonlight

Will appeal to readers seeking an enemies-to-lovers Regency romance with a dash of espionage. Recommended for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Grace Burrowes, and Sophie Irwin.

She’s Nice Though: Essays on Being Bad at Being Good

This engaging audio will appeal to listeners looking for laugh-out-loud life stories about the curse of good girl energy in an era of bad bitch vibes. Recommended for fans of Lindy West and Samantha Irby.
PREMIUM

Nothing But the Night: Leopold & Loeb and the Truth Behind the Murder That Rocked 1920s America

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a compelling, well-researched, historical true crime presented in an in-depth and engaging manner. Recommended for fans of Erik Larson and Cara Robertson.
PREMIUM

Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a historical rom-com with frightful flair and scant, but steamy, love scenes. Recommended for fans of India Holton, Theodora Goss, and Elizabeth Everett.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?