John Charles

100 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

How I’ll Kill You

Not for the squeamish, but fans of Oyinkan Braithwaite’s My Sister the Serial Killer or of Patricia Highsmith’s Ripley novels will be equally ensnared in DeStefano’s assured literary clutches.
PREMIUM

Bliss on Toast: 75 Simple Recipes

Low-carb diet devotees aside, most readers will find a wide range of yummy things to munch on in Leith’s bliss-inducing carbo-centric cookbook.
PREMIUM

Small Batch Bakes: Baking Cakes, Cookies, Bars and Buns for One to Six People

A welcome and scrummy (as one beloved British telly baking judge would say) addition to any home-baker’s cookbook collection.

Lavender House

Rosen’s deftly clued, noir-tinged plot successfully walks the line between hope and heartbreak, all while thoughtfully exploring the role of family in our lives. This fresh take on the classic private investigator begs to be brought to the big screen.

Home Is Where the Eggs Are

If patrons are not already a fan of Yeh’s cheerful culinary brand of pun-enriched and sprinkle-championing cooking, this charming paean to joys of farmhouse food and the bucolic life will win them over.
PREMIUM

American Roots: Lessons and Inspiration from the Designers Reimagining Our Home Gardens

Both newbie gardeners and those with years of experience digging in the dirt will find plenty of inspiration in this smartly crafted book that delivers both gardening style and substance.

Read-Alikes for ‘The It Girl’ by Ruth Ware | LibraryReads

The It Girl

Fans of Golden Age mysteries like Dorothy Sayers’s Gaudy Night will love the book’s Oxford setting, while readers of trendy dark academia suspense novels, in the manner of Alex Michaelides’s The Maidens, will feel right at home. Top-drawer entertainment from a modern master of mystery.
PREMIUM

Blooms & Dreams

The core audience for this book might be limited to fans of Gillingham’s who want to know more about her new life. Other readers (newbie gardeners, for example) could wind up wishing that her book’s advice were more down-to-earth and applicable, and less Instagram-aspirational.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?