John Charles

164 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Dinner Tonight: Simple Meals Full of Mediterranean Flavor

Berg delivers on her promise of maximum flavor and minimum fuss with a wonderful assortment of delicious dishes that easily answer the question of what to serve for dinner tonight.

Amrikan: 125 Recipes from the Indian American Diaspora

Even with other terrific guides on the subject, such as Priya Krishna’s Indian-ish (which is cited in Shah’s bibliography), cooks will not be able to resist this vivaciously written and vibrantly packaged paean to Indian American culinary mashups.

Baking in the American South: 200 Recipes and Their Untold Stories (A Definitive Guide to Southern Baking)

Even with other outstanding guides on the subject, like Kelly Fields’s The Good Book of Southern Baking and Cheryl Day’s Treasury of Southern Cooking, Byrn’s wise, winning, and wonderful doorstop dive into the recipes and stories that make up the heart and soul of Southern baking is essential.
PREMIUM

It Had To Be You

Think Hitchcock’s films or Patricia Highsmith’s Ripley books, but with sex and violence unflinchingly detailed on the page.
PREMIUM

Mushroom Gastronomy: The Art of Cooking with Mushrooms

Fungi fanciers new and old have an excellent guide to the wonderful world of mushroom cookery.

A Daughter of Fair Verona

Graced with an unforgettable cast of characters that includes the delightfully indefatigable Rosie and written with a cheeky sense of wit and charm Shakespeare would be proud to claim, Dodd’s well-executed launch of her new series is absolutely brilliant.

Read-Alikes for ‘One Perfect Couple’ by Ruth Ware | LibraryReads

One Perfect Couple

Ware (Zero Days) once again delivers the literary goods, with a cheeky sense of wit (including a “blink and you’ll miss it” nod to one of her own books), a propulsive sense of pacing, and a fiendishly clever conclusion.
PREMIUM

The Feel Good Foodie Cookbook: 125 Recipes Enhanced with Mediterranean Flavors

Aptly demonstrated by the millions of views the author gets on her social media platforms, there is a definite appetite for Jawad’s whole foods–centric brand of Midwest-meets-Mediterranean dishes.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?