John Charles

95 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

American Roots: Lessons and Inspiration from the Designers Reimagining Our Home Gardens

Both newbie gardeners and those with years of experience digging in the dirt will find plenty of inspiration in this smartly crafted book that delivers both gardening style and substance.

Read-Alikes for ‘The It Girl’ by Ruth Ware | LibraryReads

The It Girl

Fans of Golden Age mysteries like Dorothy Sayers’s Gaudy Night will love the book’s Oxford setting, while readers of trendy dark academia suspense novels, in the manner of Alex Michaelides’s The Maidens, will feel right at home. Top-drawer entertainment from a modern master of mystery.
PREMIUM

Blooms & Dreams

The core audience for this book might be limited to fans of Gillingham’s who want to know more about her new life. Other readers (newbie gardeners, for example) could wind up wishing that her book’s advice were more down-to-earth and applicable, and less Instagram-aspirational.

More Than You’ll Ever Know

Mystery fans beguiled by Donna Tartt’s The Goldfinch and women’s fiction readers who adored Taylor Jenkins Reid’s The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo will equally fall under the spell of this totally transporting tale.
PREMIUM

Renovated to Death

Not since Sarah Graves’s Jake Tiptree mysteries has home remodeling been so deadly entertaining.
PREMIUM

Getaway with Murder

A charming puzzler that ticks off all the boxes on a cozy mystery fan’s reading wish list.

The Book of Cold Cases

When it comes to sending shivers down readers’ spines, St. James gives Shirley Jackson a run for her money, and her latest addictively readable novel will have one sleeping with the lights on.
PREMIUM

Watercolor for Relaxation: 25 Meditative Projects To Help You Unwind

Anyone wishing to dip their toes into the world of watercolor painting (and achieving inner peace at the same time) will find this to be a worthwhile introduction with a truly unique perspective.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?