Joanna M. Burkhardt

126 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Boy and the Dog

Hase’s English-language debut, depicting the enduring bond between humans and dogs, will appeal to listeners looking for stories of redemption, love, and courage. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Big Dark Sky

A non-essential purchase for most libraries, but Koontz fans may enjoy.
PREMIUM

Big Swiss

Beagin mixes biting humor and deadly serious topics to create a complex and compelling narrative that readers of redemption stories will enjoy.

Lady Justice: Women, the Law, and the Battle To Save America

Inspiring and sobering, this is an essential purchase for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Broken Summer

Mystery and suspense fans will be enthralled by this complex and gorgeously written tale, but readers of family drama and general fiction will also find much to love.
PREMIUM

The 12th Commandment

Two-time National Jewish Book Award winner Torday (The Last Flight of Poxl West) creates a fascinating if sometimes challenging story that highlights the plight of Jewish people in Turkey and the United States, both past and present. It incorporates Hebrew terms and Jewish history and teachings that are not always fully explained for uninitiated audiences, but fiction readers with some background in Jewish history and messianic teachings will enjoy.

After the Ivory Tower Falls: How College Broke the American Dream and Blew Up Our Politics—and How To Fix It

This book should be required reading for anyone involved in government and higher education. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Year of the Horses

Maum’s well-constructed and absorbing memoir will be appreciated by her fans, as well as those who enjoy memoirs, horses, and stories of strong women finding hope and healing.
PREMIUM

Ten Thousand Stitches

Atwater’s second book in the “Regency Faerie Tale” series (after Half a Soul) is a fanciful and funny romp, with plenty of twists and turns to keep listeners guessing. Perfect for fans of The Midnight Bargain by C.L. Polk.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?