Jane Jorgenson

158 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

All You Have To Do Is Call

Maher’s well-researched novel explores pressing issues without sounding too didactic. Historical-fiction readers who are looking to stretch beyond World War II will find a lot to enjoy here.

Read-Alikes for ‘Holly’ by Stephen King | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Unmaking of June Farrow

Young weaves these elements together in a seamlessly blended story that is enhanced by the well-crafted setting and nicely drawn characters. Readers who enjoyed Weyward by Emilia Hart will find much to love here.
PREMIUM

Holly

King’s choice to set the novel in the middle of COVID works, both to develop his characters and to keep Holly off base, emotionally and professionally. He eschews the supernatural here but finds all the horror possible in the evil that “normal” people may do. Mystery and horror readers will find much to love.
PREMIUM

A Likeable Woman

Cobb’s story is told from Kira’s and Sadie’s alternating points of view, allowing the author to delve into the secrets and seething tensions that exist in small towns. Though the suspense is a slow build, the final twist is nicely done.

The Garnett Girls

Moore immerses her readers in the lives of the Garnett women, and their sometimes painful growth feels well-earned. For readers of Elizabeth Berg and Jane Green.

Collection Development | 13 Genre-Blending Novels

I Keep My Exoskeletons to Myself

The beautiful, spare narration from Kris as she struggles with grief and motherhood delivers a deep emotional punch, lightened by dry humor and the hope in human connection. For fans of Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven and Veronica Roth’s Poster Girl.
PREMIUM

The Deep Sky

Readers will be engaged by the mystery and suspense and find familiarity and connection in the humanity of Asuka and the journey of The Phoenix.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?