Jane Jorgenson

161 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Jaded

A thoughtful, unflinching examination of all of the ways in which women (especially women of color) conform to fit others’ expectations, how damaging that can be, and the empowerment of subverting constraints. For readers who appreciated Kate Elizabeth Russell’s My Dark Vanessa.
PREMIUM

The Silence in Her Eyes

This slow-build suspense novel keeps the tension rising as readers are drawn ever deeper into Leah’s claustrophobic world. And while the ending feels a bit rushed, the twists are enjoyable.
PREMIUM

My Name Was Eden

This strong debut successfully explores intergenerational trauma in a twisty thriller with enough notes of horror to require reading with all the lights on. For fans of Zoje Stage and Lucinda Berry.
PREMIUM

All You Have To Do Is Call

Maher’s well-researched novel explores pressing issues without sounding too didactic. Historical-fiction readers who are looking to stretch beyond World War II will find a lot to enjoy here.

Read-Alikes for ‘Holly’ by Stephen King | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Unmaking of June Farrow

Young weaves these elements together in a seamlessly blended story that is enhanced by the well-crafted setting and nicely drawn characters. Readers who enjoyed Weyward by Emilia Hart will find much to love here.
PREMIUM

Holly

King’s choice to set the novel in the middle of COVID works, both to develop his characters and to keep Holly off base, emotionally and professionally. He eschews the supernatural here but finds all the horror possible in the evil that “normal” people may do. Mystery and horror readers will find much to love.
PREMIUM

A Likeable Woman

Cobb’s story is told from Kira’s and Sadie’s alternating points of view, allowing the author to delve into the secrets and seething tensions that exist in small towns. Though the suspense is a slow build, the final twist is nicely done.

The Garnett Girls

Moore immerses her readers in the lives of the Garnett women, and their sometimes painful growth feels well-earned. For readers of Elizabeth Berg and Jane Green.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?