Haines, Carolyn

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Lady of Bones

Fans of the series will welcome another visit with Sarah Booth and the other quirky characters. So will fans of Southern-based sleuths. This fast-paced book, with its well-developed plot, will keep readers turning pages and following the action.

Independent Bones

Haines follows A Garland of Bones with an issue-oriented mystery that delves into the stories of women who fought for their independence, alongside accounts of domestic abuse. Despite the heavy overtones, there’s room for humor as dogs and cats assist with the investigation. Fans of the series will enjoy the depth of the story, along with the characters’ personal development.

A Gift of Bones: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery

Haines's longtime admirers will be thrilled to spend the holidays with their favorite characters. New readers looking for an engaging story can start here or work their way backward, if they don't mind reading out of order.

Bonefire of the Vanities

Sarah goes undercover as a maid in her 12th adventure (after Bones of a Feather) to try to figure out who's scamming an eccentric old gal from her fortune...

Bones of a Feather

Jewelry isn't the only thing missing in PI Sarah Booth Delaney's (Bone Appétit) latest case...

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing