Eve Stano

76 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Portrait of a Duchess

Peckham (The Rakess) sensitively introduces a heroine battling prejudice and censure, while also delivering a romance full of political machinations, surprises, and steamy sex scenes. A captivating sequel guaranteed to thrill.

Booked for Love | Romance Novels To Note

LJ Talks with Lauren Kung Jessen, Author of 'Lunar Love'

Lunar Love

Debut author Kung Jessen does an impeccable job helping two adversarial lovers find common ground in their Chinese American heritage and creating a slow-burn romance with lots of humor, family, and food. An excellent match for fans of Jackie Lau, Jayci Lee, and Helena Hunting.
PREMIUM

The Reluctant Countess

Readers will admire how Yazmin’s positive attitude nullifies the critical voices around her, and her grandfather is an absolute delight. Unfortunately, Lilford’s controlling nature and his malicious sister tend to detract from the fun and romance of James’s Regency novel.
PREMIUM

The Best Intentions

While the early plotting and characterizations are a bit rocky in this sweet, slow-burning romance, fans of Eden’s “The Jonquil Brothers” series will be delighted to see familiar characters from the author’s other books return throughout this series kick-off.

Back in a Spell

The third in Harper’s “Witches of Thistle Grove” series is just as suspenseful and action-packed as the first two installments.
PREMIUM

To Capture His Heart

Allen once again combines love and mystery in her second “Matchmakers” series installment (following The Matchmaker’s Lonely Heart). Readers will enjoy how the intrigue and romance increase in tandem, ratcheting up the suspense, while Eva’s competent demeanor that hides a bruised heart makes this love story all the more touching.

The Belle of Belgrave Square

Matthews’s second installment in the “Belles of London” series (following The Siren of Sussex) combines deception, risk, and a resourceful heroine to create an intoxicating, suspenseful romance. Highly recommended.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?