Chrystopher Lytal

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

On Tyranny, Expanded Audio Edition: Updated with Twenty New Lessons from Russia’s War on Ukraine

A first purchase for any library’s audio collection.
PREMIUM

The Blood Trials

Davenport’s debut weaves together elements of classic military/academy sci-fi from the likes of Elizabeth Moon and David Weber and infuses it with fantasy, romance, and biting social commentary, providing plenty of cross-genre appeal and proving itself a worthwhile addition to libraries expanding their science fiction audio collections.
PREMIUM

Civil Rights Queen: Constance Baker Motley and the Struggle for Equality

Brown-Nagin’s (history and constitutional law, Harvard Univ.; Courage To Dissent) biography about a prominent American, who has not received the attention she warrants, is a great addition to nonfiction audio collections.

Into Every Generation a Slayer Is Born: How Buffy Staked Our Hearts

Katz’s writing captures his own voice so well that his audiobook narration is pitch-perfect. A first purchase for nonfiction audio collections.
PREMIUM

Monarch

Wuehle’s debut novel is a good fit for fans of Catherynne M. Valente and other literary-bent weird spec-fic.
PREMIUM

Daughter of the Moon Goddess

Tan’s debut is a bit too long, but is a good fit for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir, along with those who like romantic and mythic fantasy retellings.
PREMIUM

Age of Ash

This first in a trilogy from Abraham (The Spider’s War; coauthor of “The Expanse” series) is a must-buy for audio collections where grimdark and epic fantasy are popular, and is a solid choice for other collections because of its cross-genre appeal for mystery and sci-fi fans.
PREMIUM

Goliath

Vividly narrated by multiple voices and told in nonlinear vignettes with prose that alternates between devastatingly concise and arrestingly descriptive, this audiobook will appeal to fans of literary science fiction but may frustrate those looking for a traditionally structured, plot-focused story.
PREMIUM

The Paradox Hotel

A great purchase for any library with an active sci-fi listener base, with crossover appeal for thriller and mystery fans.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?