Carrie Voliva

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Enchanted Hill

Although the suspense is never gripping, there are plenty of twists and turns, and readers will want to learn how Cora and Jack’s history intertwines with Byrd’s. A will-they-won’t-they romance adds to the intrigue and fans of both historical mystery and romance will find much to like here.
PREMIUM

The Family Bucket List: 1,000 Trips To Take and Memories To Make Around the World

Best suited for people who have the money for excursions worldwide, but the budget-minded may get some ideas for trips closer to home. Armchair travelers will likely enjoy the photos.
PREMIUM

Last Night at the Hollywood Canteen

An atmospheric Hollywood whodunit for fans of Kate Alcott and Marie Benedict. Purchase where historical mysteries are popular.
PREMIUM

None of This Is True

Jewell’s many fans will be clamoring for her latest thriller. The twists and turns in this one will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

The Hurricane Blonde

Filled with twists and turns to keep the pace moving, this noir’s themes (racism, misogyny, family dynamics) are made for group discussions. Perfect for book clubs and all public library shelves where thrillers are popular (and where aren’t they?).
PREMIUM

In Each Other’s Care: A Guide to the Most Common Relationship Conflicts and How To Work Through Them

This is a well-organized and comprehensive guide for improving relationships that leans heavily on science and is best suited for practitioners. Recommended for academic libraries with family counseling programs and for large public libraries where self-help relationship books are popular.
PREMIUM

The Panacea Project

A gripping medical thriller that may feel all too real in in an age when politics influence medical research and debate rages over vaccines and women’s right to control their own bodies.
PREMIUM

Drawing for Illustration

A robust bibliography and index are included. The result is an appropriate update for art collections, particularly for universities and large public libraries with teens and adults interested in this craft.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?