Carey, C. J.

31 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Widowland

Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

The Meaning of Mariah Carey

A must-read for Carey’s fans, though music lovers of all genres will also delight in this personal story.
PREMIUM

Allies and Obstacles: Disability Activism and Parents of Children with Disabilities

An extensively researched resource that provides a look into the world of disability advocacy. This scholarly book is ideal for academic libraries, though public libraries should also consider this for health collections.
PREMIUM

The Book of Koli

This first installment in a planned trilogy is a disorienting look at a dystopian future that is firmly rooted in the concerns and issues of our current moment. Likely to appeal to fans of Jeff Vandermeer’s novels and Carrie Vaughn’s “Bannerless” trilogy.
PREMIUM

From Aphra Behn to Fun Home: A Cultural History of Feminist Theatre

A solid, accessible overview of feminist theater from a Western, mostly 20th-century perspective. Recommended as an introduction to the subject, or for general fans of cultural histories.
PREMIUM

Picking Up the Pieces: Residential School Memories and the Making of the Witness Blanket

Readers interested in American Indian history or education will find important insights into the significance of the Witness Blanket and its component parts. Also consider the companion documentary, Picking Up the Pieces
PREMIUM

Someone Like Me

Recommended to all listeners with an interest in speculative fiction. ["A dark, supernatural thriller that blurs the edges of the world we know": LJ 10/15/18 review of the Orbit: Hachette hc.]
PREMIUM

Someone Like Me

This latest from Carey (The Girl with All the Gifts) offers a dark, supernatural thriller that blurs the edges of the world we know. [See Prepub Alert, 5/23/18.]
PREMIUM

Little

A wildly creative reimagining of the work and life of an artist more associated with George Clooney than Maximilien Robespierre. Admirers of Gregory Maguire will be delighted. [See Prepub Alert, 5/4/18.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?