Barbara Hoffert

3,385 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Read-Alikes for ‘Eruption’ by Michael Crichton & James Patterson | LibraryReads

Another Land of My Body

Leonard has written a work that can and should be savored by a wide range of readers.

Modern Poetry: Poems

A highly recommended volume that can be equally appreciated by dedicated poetry readers and those for whom it might be that rare reading of verse.
PREMIUM

Fugitive/Refuge

A wide-ranging work of current import, shaped by an intimate and urgent tone that draws in the reader.
PREMIUM

Silver: Poems

From fox to car to misty morning, silver glints throughout this polished collection, woven in like meaningfulness in life. A strong entry, appealing for most readers.

Wrong Norma

Original, erudite, yet straightforwardly written; highly recommended for poetry enthusiasts.
PREMIUM

Black Bell

Complex and intriguing, this work will attract readers of cutting-edge poetry.
PREMIUM

Colorfast

At once down-to-earth and sensuous; for most collections.
PREMIUM

With My Back to the World: Poems

Though Chang finally concedes that “My error was to become what / I wanted to be, not its tone,” there’s no easy understanding here. She’s grappling, and readers will too, but her refusal to trade in cliché makes this book stand out.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?