Ann Chambers Theis

80 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Read-Alikes for ‘A Game Of Fear’ by Charles Todd | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Dead Man's Blues

In this engrossing follow-up to the award-winning The Axeman, a crime scene photographer, a gangster with a dark secret, and two Pinkerton detectives are bound together by a series of crimes that play out in 1928 Chicago...
PREMIUM

The Devil's Song

A solid bet for fans of dark crime dramas.
PREMIUM

My Brother's Keeper

This absorbing read by New Zealand author Malane (Surrender) mixes the investigative methodology of PI fiction with the fast pace of a thriller.
PREMIUM

Beau Death: A Peter Diamond Investigation

One of the best entries in a long-running series, this exceptional police procedural is packed with imperfect and engaging characters, sophisticated plotting, and abundantly detailed historical tidbits. A surefire recommendation for fans of Christopher Fowler's "Bryant and May" series, which is quirkier but has many of the same appeal factors, and J.M. Gregson's crime novels.
PREMIUM

Fools' River: A Poke Rafferty Thriller

In his eighth Bangkok-set adventure (after The Hot Countries), Poke Rafferty has 48 hours to rescue Buddy, the father of one of his daughter Miaow's friends, who has been kidnapped by a pair of killers who prey on the city's "sexpats...
PREMIUM

Deadbomb Bingo Ray

The author of the "Darby Holland" crime novels (Lucky Supreme; A Long Crazy Burn) launches a fast-paced, quick-witted neonoir caper series packed with cons and double crosses, larger-than-life characters, and vivid language. Bound to attract fans of Norman Green, Roger Hobbs, and Max Allan Collins's "Quarry" novels, as well as the gritty works of Stuart MacBride and Pete Dexter.
PREMIUM

The Woman in the Camphor Trunk: An Anna Blanc Mystery

Anna is occasionally exasperating, but she is also strong and determined and has an intriguing voice. Historical fiction fans who loved The Secret Life of Anna Blanc will enjoy her second investigative adventure.
PREMIUM

Booking In: A Crang Mystery

Mystery buffs interested in exploring Canadian crime fiction can't go wrong with this Arthur Ellis Award-nominated series.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?