Anitra Gates

76 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Njuta (Enjoy, Delight In): The Swedish Art of Savoring the Moment

Readers interested in Swedish culture and in Scandinavian contentment and mindfulness concepts will find this appealing.
PREMIUM

The Princess of Las Vegas

While this novel doesn’t quite deliver much suspense as might be expected, Crissy and Betsy are interesting enough to keep readers engaged. Bohjalian (The Lioness) has written numerous best-sellers, so purchase accordingly to meet demand.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Mystery Guest’ by Nita Prose | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Dance of the Dolls

Based on the real ballet scene in prewar London, this immersive tale will be a delight for historical-fiction fans who like a touch of suspense.
PREMIUM

The Second Stranger

Uneven pacing and several glaring inconsistencies impede some of the suspense, but fans of plot twists and isolated settings will find something to enjoy. Recommended for larger public libraries.

Edible Houseplants: Grow Your Own Citrus, Coffee, Vanilla, and 43 Other Tasty Tropical Plants

This is an extraordinarily helpful guide for indoor plant enthusiasts of all levels. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Zen in the Garden: The Japanese Art of Peaceful Gardening

Detailed and graceful descriptions will likely delight and inspire avid gardeners to look at their garden from a different perspective. Best for larger botanical collections.
PREMIUM

What Gardeners Grow: 600 Plants Chosen by the World’s Greatest Plantspeople

Experienced gardeners and other plant aficionados will likely enjoy exploring this distinctive compilation. Recommended for larger public libraries and ones with a botanical focus.

The Best Strangers in the World: Stories from a Life Spent Listening

Shapiro’s confident, clear voice and self-deprecating humor, familiar to his many fans, translates well to the written word. His writing will resonate with many and is a treasure for biography readers. Highly recommended.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?