Andy Myers

16 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

After World

An unconventional postapocalyptic story recommended for fans of Brandon Ying Kit Boey’s Karma of the Sun and Nick Fuller Googins’s The Great Transition.
PREMIUM

I’m Afraid You’ve Got Dragons

A high fantasy that’s also cozy, the latest from Beagle (The Way Home; The Last Unicorn) is recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Stardust and Travis Baldree’s Bookshops & Bonedust.
PREMIUM

And What Can We Offer You Tonight

Mohamed’s haunting novella will check the boxes for fans seeking horror, fantasy, and dystopian worlds. Recommended for fans of Mia V. Moss’s Mai Tais for the Lost and C.L. Polk’s Even Though I Knew the End.
PREMIUM

Past Crimes

Despite its weaknesses, this sci-fi thriller from Pinter (A Stranger at the Door) is recommended for fans of Ernest Cline and the crime thrillers of James Patterson and Lee Goldberg.
PREMIUM

Lightbringer

Brimming with Brown’s cinematically described action and complex, layered characters, this audiobook will appeal to science fiction fans on a scale that matches Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn and George R.R. Martin’s “A Song of Ice and Fire” series.
PREMIUM

The Possibilities

Goldstein-Love delivers an inventive and satisfying blend of genres and narrative elements exploring the anxieties of parenthood alongside quantum physics. Recommended for fans of fiction integrating science in a manner similar to Madeleine L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time or Octavia E. Butler’s Kindred.
PREMIUM

The Dragons of Deepwood Fen

Provided readers can ignore its flaws, the first entry in the “Book of the Holt” series is worth the attention of those seeking an epic fantasy experience. Recommended for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Robert Jordan.
PREMIUM

The Safe Library: Keeping Users, Staff, and Collections Secure

A thought-provoking resource that posits library safety as a responsibility shared by the entire staff. Albrecht’s guidance will benefit all library workers, whether administrative or public-facing.
PREMIUM

Let’s Roll: A Guide to Setting up Tabletop Role-Playing Games in Your School or Public Library

This short but exemplary work is full of information and useful resources. Recommended for anyone interested in setting up a tabletop role-playing game in a library, a classroom, or any public place.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?