Read-Alikes for ‘Heart Bones’ by Colleen Hoover | LibraryReads

Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover is the top holds title of the week. LibraryReads and Library Journal offer read-alikes for patrons waiting to read this buzziest book.

Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover (Atria) is the top holds title of the week. LibraryReads and Library Journal offer read-alikes for patrons waiting to read this buzziest book.

Originally self-published, this stand-alone title from best-selling Hoover (It Starts with Us) is now widely available. Beyah had a childhood full of poverty and neglect, but she's about to leave Kentucky behind with a scholarship to Penn State—until tragedy strikes and she's forced to go live with the father she barely knows in Texas. When she meets Samson, the wealthy, brooding guy next door, she finds herself agreeing to a casual summer fling, despite their differences and plans that will put them on opposite ends of the country. But neither are prepared for the connection that they forge.—LJ Reviews


Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez (Forever: Grand Central)

Appeared on the April 2022 LibraryReads list

“Jimenez delivers a powerful romance about overcoming domestic abuse. Alexis must decide if she will follow love and happiness or give in to family tradition and emotional abuse. Over the course of the novel, she learns to trust herself again, and finds her true calling. For fans of The Road to Rose Bend and Like Lovers Do and Act Your Age, Eve Brown.”—Jennifer Davidson, Richardson Public Library, Richardson, TX

Not the Girl You Marry by Andie J. Christopher (Berkley)

Appeared on the November 2019 LibraryReads list

"A perfect contemporary romance that will make you laugh, swoon, and maybe even get a little weepy. Hannah is a heroine for the ages, prickly, real, and worth fighting for. For readers who loved How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days."—Elizabeth Gabriel, Milwaukee Public Library, Milwaukee, WI

You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley (Berkley)

Appeared on the January 2020 LibraryReads list

“Mia is happily married to Harrison, but keeps dreaming about another man. One day her path crosses with this mystery man, and the results are devastating. This is a realistic, engrossing love story suited for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult."—Danielle Hansard, Public Library of Westland, Westland, MI

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.
Sorry !!! Your comment is not submited properly Or you left some fields empty. Please check with your admin


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?