Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Association of Southeastern Research Libraries (ASERL) Adopts New Strategic Framework, Revised Mission & Values Statements

Not Real News: An Associated Press Roundup of Untrue Stories Shared Widely on Social Media This Week

Report: “Connecticut Officials Aim For First-In-The-Nation Action to Address Ebook Costs”

Public Libraries: “Study Shows Challenges to Protecting Privacy of Library Users”

Research Article (Preprint): “Data Stewardship: Case Studies From North-American, Dutch, And Finnish Universities”

NY Review of Books: Robert Darnton Reviews Peter Baldwin’s, “Athena Unbound: Why and How Scholarly Knowledge Should Be Free for All”

Google’s NotebookLM is Now Available in the US & Adds More Than a Dozen New Features; An Interview with Seattle’s Chief Librarian, Tom Fay; & More News Headlines

More Best Books and Page to Screen | Book Pulse

Laura Lippman's Pick for Best Book of 2023

Libraries Aren’t Just Libraries Anymore: Planning & Design for A Public Building’s Changing Role

Washington: King County Library System Foundation Awarded $800,000 Grant From the Mellon Foundation to Develop Memory Labs in Makerspace Libraries

New From ALA: “Digital Public Library Ecosystem 2023” Report

Lyrasis Releases 2023 Research Report: “Building Connections: Community Inclusion Trends in Cultural Institutions”

Wiley to Stop Using “Hindawi” Name Amid $18 Million Revenue Decline; Council Bluff Library App Among Many Impacted by Vendor’s Unplanned Outage; & More News Headlines

Wiley to Stop Using “Hindawi” Name Amid $18 Million Revenue Decline; Council Bluff Library App Among Many Impacted by Vendor’s Unplanned Outage; & More News Headlines

Simon & Schuster Announces New Board of Directors | Book Pulse

Report: “Florida Democrat Frost Proposes Bill to Curb Book Bans”

Funding: Urban Libraries Unite (ULU) Receives Four-Year, $1 Million Grant From Mellon Foundation

South Carolina Libraries Join EAST as the Shared Print Collective Collection Continues to Grow; William & Mary Joins the Library Publishing Consortium; & More News Headlines

South Carolina Libraries Join EAST as the Shared Print Collective Collection Continues to Grow; William & Mary Joins the Library Publishing Consortium; & More News Headlines

Read-Alikes for ‘Oath and Honor’ by Liz Cheney | LibraryReads

‘At First Spite’ by Olivia Dade | Romance Pick of the Month

‘Fifty Beasts To Break Your Heart’ by GennaRose Nethercott | SFF Pick of the Month

Top Reads | December Starred Reviews

'A Grave Robbery' by Deanna Raybourn | Mystery Pick of the Month

'A Grave Robbery' by Deanna Raybourn | Mystery Pick of the Month

Romance | Prepub Alert, June 2024 Titles

Historical Fiction | Prepub Alert, June 2024 Titles

Urban Librarians Unite Receives $1M Grant from Mellon Foundation

Tyriek White Wins Center for Fiction First Novel Prize for ‘We Are a Haunting’ | Book Pulse

New White Paper From STM: Generative AI in Scholarly Communications; Infographic: 5 Things You Might Not Know About Palace Bookshelf; & More Headlines

Microsoft Announces GPT-4 Turbo Coming Soon to Copilot, A New Dall-E 3 Model, Video Summary Now Live + Introducing Bing “Deep Search”

New Report: “Current State and Future Directions for Open Repositories in Europe”

NEH Funded Street & Smith Digitization Project Completed (113,342 pages From 4,790 Dime Novels)

More Best of the Year Lists | Book Pulse

Three Things Every Librarian Should Know About Open Access Content

UC Berkeley Researchers Present Starling-7B, An Open LLM

A New Issue of Code4Lib Journal (Issue 58) is Now Available Online

Lorcan Dempsey Writes: “Understanding the Discussion About AI Benefits From Hands-On Experience of Tools and Services” (We Agree!)

Rizz is the Oxford Word of the Year 2023 (WOTY)

Mapping Colorado: Libraries Supporting Their Communities; Ottawa Public Library Seeks $3 Million For Security to Address Increase in Employee Assaults and Incidents; & More Headlines

AI/GPT Roundup: Leading Corporations Introduce Data Provenance Standards; TikTok Owner ByteDance Joins Generative AI Frenzy with Service For Chatbot Development, Memo Says; and More Headlines

AI/GPT Roundup: Leading Corporations Introduce Data Provenance Standards; TikTok Owner ByteDance Joins Generative AI Frenzy with Service For Chatbot Development, Memo Says; and More Headlines

Liz Cheney’s ‘Oath and Honor’ Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

Best SF/Fantasy of 2023

Best Short Stories of 2023

Best Graphic Novels of 2023

Best Romance of 2023

Best Memoir & Biography of 2023

Best Social Sciences of 2023

Best Science & Technology of 2023

Re-ignite Reading | Editorial

Riveting Reads

Best Crime Fiction of 2023

No Misinformation, Please. Reference Sources Worthy of Your Trust

Fabulous First Impressions | Top 10 Book Covers of the Year

Using Data Is Essential to Library Operations. Here’s Why.

Best Horror of 2023

Best Cookbooks of 2023

Best Arts & Humanities of 2023

Best Pop Fiction of 2023

Best Literary Fiction of 2023

Best Poetry of 2023

Best World Literature of 2023

New White Paper: “Access to Science and Scholarship: Key Questions About the Future of Research Publishing”

Milestones: Over One Million Card Catalog Records Digitized in Copyright Public Records System Pilot

Not Real News: An Associated Press Roundup of Untrue Stories Shared Widely on Social Media This Week

Books, Internet and Naloxone: In-House Nurse Supports People in Crisis At Edmonton Library; ALISE Position Statement: The Importance of Graduate Education and Professional Certification in Library and Information Science;

Official Launch of the Experimental Publishing Compendium

Blood Sex Magic: Everyday Magic for the Modern Mystic

Luna’s supportive concepts, cultural inclusiveness, frank talk, and unique spells should appeal to readers looking for feminist, representational, badass witchcraft.
PREMIUM

The Lady He Lost

A fun and sexy historical. It is perfect for fans of empowered women and their supportive men, similar to Tessa Dare’s “Spindle Cove” series.

Dream Town

Fans of fast-paced police procedurals will enjoy Goldberg’s trademark humor and his insight into the entertainment world in his latest Eve Ronin novel (following Movieland).

Eynhallow

This is a must-buy for libraries that are looking to add fresh new horror to their collection. The story has broad appeal and will entice patrons with its additions to the classic Frankenstein story, as well as horror readers seeking something new. Recommend to those who liked T. Kingfisher’s What Moves the Dead and Philip Fracassi’s Boys in the Valley.

Murder by Lamplight

Fans of Victorian mysteries, medical mysteries, and detective duos will appreciate this historical suspense. Suggest for fans of Andrea Penrose or Ritu Mukerji’s debut.
PREMIUM

The Guests

Readers who enjoy James Patterson novels or fast-paced thrillers will enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Frame-Up

Hand Bond’s new crime caper fantasy (which follows her recent espionage-themed paranormal romance Mr. & Mrs. Witch) to readers who like their magic set in the real world or who enjoy heist novels based around a found-family crew.
PREMIUM

A Fate Inked in Blood

Jensen (“Bridge Kingdom” series) has rooted the first entry in her “Saga of the Unfated” in Norse mythology, giving readers a glimpse into a cold, violent society, but she doesn’t skimp on the heat. This reads like the love child of Genevieve Gornichec’s The Witch’s Heart and Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Silver Flames. Romantasy fans will be ravenous for more.
PREMIUM

A Woman of Pleasure

Multi-award-winning Murata is a hit in Japan, and this will be a valuable addition to historical-fiction collections.

American Zion: A New History of Mormonism

A book about Mormonism that will stand the test of time. General readers should be riveted by a story well told; scholars will be engaged by arguments worth debating.
PREMIUM

A Murder in Hollywood: The Untold Story of Tinseltown’s Most Shocking Crime

A well-researched and new take on one of Hollywood’s most notorious mysteries. True-crime fans and celebrity mavens will enjoy.
PREMIUM

Mummy Movies: A Comprehensive Guide

A well-researched work with many entries that feature production stills and promotional artwork. There are plenty of treasures here for mummy enthusiasts.
PREMIUM

Light of the Word: How Knowing the History of the Bible Illuminates Our Faith

Best for readers interested in the historical context of biblical scripture and evangelical beliefs.
PREMIUM

The Canopy Keepers

Henry’s (The Foreign Exchange) near-future fantasy world is interesting and beautiful, with lush descriptions of the forest and the fantastical world hidden within.
PREMIUM

Cascade Failure

Sagas’s debut combines galactic and personal stakes in an entertaining series starter that leaves plenty of space for future adventures.
PREMIUM

Artists in Residence: Downtown New York in the 1970s

Recommended for its immediacy, this personal reminiscence tells readers what 1970s New York was like.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?