Graphic Novels

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Blurry

This novel in intricately crafted interconnected stories represents by far the most emotionally affecting and thematically rich entry in Shaw’s already-impressive body of work. Not to be missed.

The Moon and Serpent Bumper Book of Magic

The authors make a compelling case for the importance of mysticism and magical thinking for the development of human consciousness and civilization in this marvelously entertaining, stunningly illustrated and designed masterwork.
PREMIUM

Beneath the Trees Where Nobody Sees

In his graphic novel debut, cartoonist Horvath’s stunningly gorgeous painted artwork evokes classic children’s book illustration to create a sense of witnessing raw transgression against all that is good and pure. The effect is both viscerally disturbing and, for fans of horror and serial killer thrillers, immensely thrilling.

Houses of the Unholy

Brubaker and Phillips (Where the Body Was) continue to prove themselves as two of the very best creators to ever generate works of sequential storytelling in this haunting, knottily plotted hybrid of thriller and character study.
PREMIUM

Milk Without Honey

Elegant and tragic, this contemplative contemporary art comic succinctly snapshots an important example of humanity’s destructive dominion over the natural world.

The Big Book of Peanuts: All the Daily Strips from the 1990s

Collecting one of the most popular, beloved, and influential comic strips ever created, this volume and the four preceding it are essential purchases for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Brittle Joints

Sweeney’s debut graphic novel embodies a plea for understanding and empathy regarding the possible hidden health problems of others. A sobering read-alike to What’s Wrong?? by Erin Williams, Ripple Effects by Jordan Hart, and Notes from a Sickbed by Tessa Brunton.
PREMIUM

Proxy Mom: My Experience with Postpartum Depression

A piercing, straightforward summation of the challenges faced when carving out one’s identity as a parent.

2024 Stars So Far | Graphic Novels

1,660 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?