ROMANCE

Wyoming Mountain Murder

Harlequin Intrigue (Cowboy State Lawmen, Bk. 4). May 2023. 256p. ISBN 9781335582676. pap. $6.25. ROMANTIC SUSPENSE
COPY ISBN
Charlie Sharp has done well for herself and owns the Underground Self-Defense school, where she teaches women how to defend themselves. Brian Bradshaw, former elite soldier and current Laramie Police Department officer, is the last person she wants helping her when an investigation goes bad. Caught up in a domestic situation with her friend, Charlie’s not sure whom she can trust on the local police department, especially when bullets start flying. Brian understands and can appreciate Charlie’s independent nature, but there comes a time when a person just needs to accept help.
VERDICT Rushdan (Wyoming Mountain Hostage) unwraps an adventurous, suspenseful story full of attraction and intrigue that is sure to keep readers flipping through the pages. Fans of Julie Miller and Elle James will be interested in Rushdan’s latest.
Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.


RELATED 

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?