S. & S. Audio

184 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Other Mothers

An excellent addition to any mystery/thriller collection and a great recommendation for listeners seeking a gripping and increasingly claustrophobic story set among the polished elite.

The Reformatory

Incredibly written and performed historical horror that, though heartbreaking, might give modern readers a spark of hope.
PREMIUM

Sailing the Graveyard Sea: The Deathly Voyage of the Somers, the U.S. Navy’s Only Mutiny, and the Trial That Gripped the Nation

Recommended for fans of David Grann’s The Wager or Nathaniel Philbrick’s In the Heart of the Sea.
PREMIUM

The Paleontologist

Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child’s “Pendergast” series should especially enjoy Dumas’s intriguing blend of supernatural and psychological horror, with its sharp prose, well-drawn characters, and just the right amount of humor and social commentary.

Let Us Descend

Ward’s fiercely engrossing but quietly told narrative personalizes the horrors of enslavement in the United States, making this an essential purchase for all collections.
PREMIUM

The Search Party

A perfect fit for those who enjoy untangling the threads in a closed-circle mystery. Recommended for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley.

Here in Avalon

With elements of fantasy, mystery, and family drama, Burton’s poignant new novel has something for everyone. Share with fans of Stephanie Wrobel’s This Might Hurt.
PREMIUM

Everywhere an Oink Oink: An Embittered, Dyspeptic, and Accurate Report of Forty Years in Hollywood

Recommended for fans of supercilious arts and entertainment autobiographies. Perhaps more palatable in print, as readers can absorb the information at their own pace; the audio format is an optional purchase for most libraries.
PREMIUM

#CrimeTime: An Audio Original

Will appeal to listeners seeking a quick, campy crime novel in a fun audio format. Recommended for fans of the Hulu series, Only Murders in the Building.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?