Recorded Books

31 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Drunk on All Your Strange New Words

Recommend to Robson’s fans and anyone who delights in bizarre but thoughtful sci-fi.
PREMIUM

High Times in the Low Parliament

Recommended for fans of fantasy, quirky characters, and political satire.
PREMIUM

Helltown: The Untold Story of a Serial Killer on Cape Cod

While elements of Sherman’s book will appeal to true crime readers, others may be disappointed by his fictional flair and reliance on uncited information. Recommend to general readers looking to understand the mind of a killer.
PREMIUM

A Duke for Diana

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a witty Regency romance with an intrepid female lead who is as spirited as she is sensuous. Recommended for fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James, and Lenora Bell.

What We Fed to the Manticore

A remarkable book and an audiobook that deserves wide attention. Share this outstanding collection with fans of Karen Russell, George Saunders, and Amy Hempel.
PREMIUM

The Men

With earnestness undercut by conventionality, this is a strictly optional purchase.
PREMIUM

The Sleepless

Science fiction, social commentary, and mystery collide in this story, perfect for fans of Blake Crouch and Sarah Gailey. Manibo is an author to watch, and his debut is a must-add for all collections.
PREMIUM

Shutter

Emerson, herself a Diné writer and filmmaker, delivers an intriguing supernatural thriller. Recommend to those seeking thrillers written by Indigenous authors such as David Heska Wanbli Weiden, Carol LaFavor, and Marcie Rendon.
PREMIUM

They Drown Our Daughters

This story, reminiscent of classic gothic horror such as The Haunting of Hill House but with a modern flair, will appeal to a wide range of horror readers. Recommended for fans of Silvia Moreno-Garcia and Jennifer McMahon, or any other reader looking for a creepy and satisfying listen.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?