Orbit

74 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Phoenix Keeper

MacLean has crafted a lovely sojourn in a magical world that feels both familiar and wondrous. This mix of zoology, fantasy, and sapphic romance will have readers wishing they could buy a ticket to San Tamculo.
PREMIUM

Between Dragons and Their Wrath

Madson’s (We Dream of Gods) skillful prose weaves a story of political intrigue, personal connections, and dragons. Readers will want to know where the protagonists’ destinies lead them after this first in a projected trilogy.

The Mercy of Gods

Nail-biting suspense makes for an engaging and compulsively readable intro to yet another ambitious series from this writing team.
PREMIUM

The Sword Unbound

Hanrahan’s sword-and-sorcery series is perfect for fans of The Witcher.
PREMIUM

These Deathless Shores

A gritty, immersive Peter Pan retelling with a Malaysian-inspired setting that flips the narrative on its head. Readers will enjoy the familiar tale in Low’s resonant prose.
PREMIUM

The Undermining of Twyla and Frank

Bannen brings readers back to Tanria (after The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy) in another charming romantasy full of humor and adventure.

The Fall of Waterstone

Saintcrow’s attention to detail and fantastical worldbuilding, inspired by Norse Viking legends and places, merits her series’ comparison to classic epic fantasies like J.R.R. Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings” and Robert Jordan’s “Wheel of Time.”

A Letter to the Luminous Deep

Readers will want to savor the delightful letters that make up this cozy fantasy set in academia and an underwater world. Recommend to fans of Malka Older’s “Mossa and Pleiti” series.

How To Become the Dark Lord and Die Trying

Wexler’s (Emperor of Ruin) latest is a wild ride of fake it ’til you make it, full of high adventure and low chuckles every step of the way.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?