Orbit

31 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

One Dark Window

A finely detailed magical system enriches Gillig’s debut; fantasy readers will enjoy.
PREMIUM

Notorious Sorcerer

Evans’s debut is a high fantasy full of excellent worldbuilding, with an enjoyable magic system and strong characters.

The Oleander Sword

Suri’s second volume of the “Burning Kingdoms” trilogy (after The Jasmine Throne) continues an epic tale of love: for family, for power, for country.
PREMIUM

The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy

In Bannen’s (Soulswift) adult debut, the roller coaster of Mercy and Hart’s journey is full of sizzle and emotional turmoil, as well as plenty of sci-fi adventure and humor. Readers will be captivated by the land of Tanria and will want to stay connected with these characters long after the book ends.

The Stardust Thief

An impressive first in an expected trilogy, one that hits high notes of several popular themes and trends (found families, classics retold), but offers fresh perspectives as well. It will delight readers who appreciate highly atmospheric books. Share widely, not just with fantasy readers.
PREMIUM

For the Throne

This lush feminist world may draw inspiration from European fairy tales, but the magic, politics, and relationships are firmly rooted in adult reading. Fans of Naomi Novik and Alix Harrow will enjoy this duology.
PREMIUM

Discordia

Merbeth’s engrossing final book of the trilogy is filled with disaster, family moments, and high-stakes action.

Azura Ghost

Nophek Gloss’s sequel brings back all of the incredible characters that revolve around a young man coming into his power. An exciting science fiction story that keeps readers guessing the true intentions of everyone.

The Bone Shard Emperor

Stewart expands the rich world of the Empire, where magic and political machinations are the keys to power.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?