Orbit

67 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

A Letter to the Luminous Deep

Readers will want to savor the delightful letters that make up this cozy fantasy set in academia and an underwater world. Recommend to fans of Malka Older’s “Mossa and Pleiti” series.

How To Become the Dark Lord and Die Trying

Wexler’s (Emperor of Ruin) latest is a wild ride of fake it ’til you make it, full of high adventure and low chuckles every step of the way.
PREMIUM

Lake of Souls: The Collected Short Fiction

This complete volume of Leckie’s short stories will be much appreciated by her fans, particularly as the “Imperial Radch” universe is award-winning and popular; the volume’s new story set there should be a welcome addition to that world.
PREMIUM

The Bound Worlds

The last of O’Keefe’s “Devoured Worlds” trilogy, following The Fractured Dark, brings as much action and as many thought-provoking character arcs as the previous books.
PREMIUM

Relics of Ruin

The strengths of the first book continue in the second of Evans’s “Books of the Usurper” series, with sophisticated prose, a richly detailed world, a clandestine and conspiratorial atmosphere, and fascinating elemental magic. Great for fans of Richard Swan.

A Flame in the North

Saintcrow (The Salt-Black Tree) steps away from her usual urban fantasy with this epic Norse-inspired fantasy, emulating the writing style of traditional epic poems and tales with fantastic attention to detail. Recommend to readers who enjoy the high-fantasy writing style of authors such as J. R. R. Tolkien and those who appreciate Norse mythology.
PREMIUM

Fathomfolk

Chan offers readers a gorgeous first novel in the “Drowned World” series, chock full of political intrigue, complex family relationships and secrets, hot romance, water dragons, sea witches, sirens, kelpies, and more. Highly recommended for readers who enjoy Fonda Lee’s “Green Bone Saga.”
PREMIUM

A Feather So Black

YA author Selene (Diamond & Dawn) makes her adult debut with this story featuring the fae and a main character torn between two men and the worlds they represent. Recommend to readers looking for a new romantasy series.
PREMIUM

That Time I Got Drunk and Saved a Demon

This a serious fantasy quest that doesn’t take itself so seriously and is perfect for readers who love Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree and Can’t Spell Treason Without Tea by Rebecca Thorne, but who wish that the romances at the heart of those cozy fantasies had been considerably more explicit.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?