Minotaur: St. Martin’s

67 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Rising Tide

Flawed characters take center stage in an intense novel with a shocking conclusion.
PREMIUM

Die Around Sundown

Convoluted and contrived at times, but the novel’s historical aspects and police detective will intrigue fans of World War II mysteries.
PREMIUM

The Blame Game

As the “he said/she said” roller-coaster plunges to a shocking finale, readers may wish for a bit more backstory on ancillary characters and their motivations. However, aficionados of Jones’s work will find this tantalizing psychological fare worth their time.
PREMIUM

American Demon: Eliot Ness and the Hunt for America’s Jack the Ripper

Stashower was born in Cleveland, and his personal connection to the city breathes life into this well-researched and chilling account.
PREMIUM

Treasure State

Readers needn’t be familiar with the series to appreciate this fast-paced mystery that pits betrayal, anger, and hate against hope and longing as it examines the lasting effect of a community used and abandoned after making a fortune for the titans of the copper mining industry. Will appeal to fans of Bryan Gruley, Lisa Sandlin, and Tim Johnston.
PREMIUM

The Unkept Woman

This will appeal to mystery readers who enjoy humor, historical fiction, and well-written crime-solving teams.

The Wedding Plot

Fans will appreciate the return of beloved characters, including the dogs. Chapter headings, quotes about love, are appropriate and unusual in a masterly story with a climatic wedding scene.
PREMIUM

Lady of Bones

Fans of the series will welcome another visit with Sarah Booth and the other quirky characters. So will fans of Southern-based sleuths. This fast-paced book, with its well-developed plot, will keep readers turning pages and following the action.

Outside

Perfect for readers who love winter-themed thrillers in the vein of Allie Reynolds’s Shiver and Ruth Ware’s One by One.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?