Minotaur: St. Martin’s

102 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Last Note of Warning

The characters and plot come alive in this atmospheric historical mystery. For readers who enjoy a well-told Jazz Age mystery featuring working-class and queer characters.

Every Time I Go on Vacation, Someone Dies

This humorous mystery with a touch of romance was auctioned to Fox TV for development as a series, with Mack writing the pilot. For fans of Knives Out or E.J. Copperman’s “Jersey Girl Legal Mysteries.”
PREMIUM

A Midnight Puzzle

This locked-room mystery is a fun read for cozy fans, especially those who have kept up with Pandian’s series.

The Rumor Game

Attractive characters, plenty of action, and a solid grasp of history make this a superior thriller and also a snapshot of a particularly shameful moment in the history of the United States.
PREMIUM

Off the Air

Fans of journalistic mysteries will appreciate Estes’s debut, which draws favorable comparisons to Hank Phillippi Ryan’s Jane Ryland series.

Leave No Trace

High-octane action fuels the story, which is nicely bookended with factoids about the parks and landmarks it features. This must-read thriller is addictive and engaging and will please National Parks enthusiasts and fans of action stories.
PREMIUM

Bless Your Heart

Ryan’s (Throw Me to the Wolves) compelling horror/mystery hybrid is bursting with serious scares, humor, and Southern charm. Fans of Grady Hendrix and Rachel Harrison will appreciate.

The Expectant Detectives

Readers of Darci Hannah will enjoy Helen’s spotlight in this series. The humor is akin to Elle Cosimano’s Finlay Donovan series, and the relationship between Joe and Alice is reminiscent of Jules Capshaw’s romantic endeavors in Ellie Alexander’s “Bakeshop Mysteries.”
PREMIUM

Blood Betrayal

Readers would likely benefit from reading the first in the series to fully appreciate the relationships among the characters and the context of the troubles in Blackwater Falls. May appeal to fans of Isabella Maldonado and Ayad Akhtar.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?