Macmillan Audio

97 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Book Eaters

This is the type of dark fantasy that breaks out of the genre and into popular culture. Beautiful and intense, it is a must-listen.
PREMIUM

Bad City: Peril and Power in the City of Angels

This inside look at investigative reporting at a major U.S. newspaper will appeal to listeners with an interest in journalism, as well as fans of true crime podcasts that focus on criminal investigations.
PREMIUM

A Strange and Stubborn Endurance

Recommended for readers looking for an absorbing queer fantasy, complete with intricate world-building, tantalizing mystery, and a slow-burn, tender romance.

The Sewing Girl’s Tale: A Story of Crime and Consequences in Revolutionary America

History and true crime buffs, legal historians, and gender studies scholars will appreciate Sweet’s riveting exposé of the tremendous gender and class bias in postrevolutionary America.

Tanqueray

These bawdy, gritty tales of New York City in the 1960s and 1970s will captivate listeners, but it’s Johnson who is the hero of this story. Listeners will relish every minute.
PREMIUM

Nothing But the Night: Leopold & Loeb and the Truth Behind the Murder That Rocked 1920s America

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a compelling, well-researched, historical true crime presented in an in-depth and engaging manner. Recommended for fans of Erik Larson and Cara Robertson.
PREMIUM

The Mountain in the Sea

This slow-burning novel strikes a balance between hard- and soft-speculative fiction without being too heady or obtuse and would be a sound addition to any library’s collection.

Uncultured

Although this is Mestyanek Young’s first time narrating, listeners will appreciate hearing this deeply personal story told by the author herself. Share with fans of Tara Westover’s Educated and Deborah Feldman’s Unorthodox. Memoir readers will want to check this one out.

Starry Messenger: Cosmic Perspectives on Civilization

Tyson’s warmth and erudition make him a superb narrator of this excellent, thought-provoking book. A must-have for all public libraries.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?