Highbridge Audio

121 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Lace Widow

A layered and satisfying historical mystery.
PREMIUM

Mistress of Life and Death: The Dark Journey of Maria Mandl, Head Overseer of the Women’s Camp at Auschwitz-Birkenau

An unflinching, focused story of the Holocaust, seen through the lens of Mandl’s brutal actions and subsequent trial and execution. Devastating but worth every minute.
PREMIUM

Digging Stars

Recommended for listeners interested in the intersection of science, family relationships, and grief.
PREMIUM

Alfie and Me: What Owls Know, What Humans Believe

Safina’s lyrical latest is a serene, educational listen that uses simple language to discuss complex topics. Recommended for anyone charmed by the unfolding of life and interested in the effect personal ideologies have had on humankind’s interactions with nature.
PREMIUM

Ladies’ Lunch: And Other Stories

An unforgettable short story collection, with witty and poignant insights and a deeply relatable depiction of women approaching older age with wit and forthrightness.
PREMIUM

The United States of English: The American Language from Colonial Times to the Twenty-First Century

Ostler’s linguistic history is enlightening and fun, and Lewis’s smooth tone is a delight to hear. Sure to be a favorite among logophiles, this is a great recommendation for those who enjoyed E.J. White’s You Talkin’ to Me?? or Henry Hitchings’s The Secret Life of Words.
PREMIUM

This Is How We End Things

A deserted campus and surprise snowstorm create the perfect setting for Jacobs’s (Always the First To Die) exciting new suspense novel, with a wild and deadly chase and plenty of red herrings. Recommended for fans of Ruth Ware, Alex Michaelides, and Riley Sager.
PREMIUM

The Adulterants

A refreshingly honest, grimly humorous ride through millennial London. Perfect for listeners willing to buckle up for existential meltdowns and uncomfortable truths.
PREMIUM

Blue Hour

A haunting, lyrical tale for listeners who appreciate the sometimes disorienting, intimate works of Jacqueline Woodson, Toni Morrison, and Raven Leilani.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?