HarperAudio

161 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Tatami Galaxy

Grace’s accomplished narration combined with Morimi’s entertaining plot provide an absorbing listening experience. Will please fans of the award-winning anime series that was inspired by the novel.
PREMIUM

Cooking from the Spirit: Easy, Delicious, and Joyful Plant-Based Inspirations

Charismatic Brown makes this audio cookbook a good bet for public libraries, especially where vegan cooking is popular.

Dying of Politeness: A Memoir

Will appeal to listeners seeking a humorous, heartwarming memoir teeming with Hollywood stars and stories. Recommended for fans of amusing, empowering movie-star memoirs like Betty White’s and Lauren Graham’s.

She’s Nice Though: Essays on Being Bad at Being Good

This engaging audio will appeal to listeners looking for laugh-out-loud life stories about the curse of good girl energy in an era of bad bitch vibes. Recommended for fans of Lindy West and Samantha Irby.

After the Ivory Tower Falls: How College Broke the American Dream and Blew Up Our Politics—and How To Fix It

This book should be required reading for anyone involved in government and higher education. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Bindle Punk Bruja

Recommend to Jazz Age aficionados, as well as readers of historical fantasy.
PREMIUM

All of This: A Memoir of Death and Desire

Those who take solace in deep explorations of the grace and crudeness of people at their most vulnerable will find kinship with Woolf’s journey. Recommended for listeners who enjoy the work of Roxane Gay or Jenny Lawson.
PREMIUM

We Carry Their Bones: The Search for Justice at the Dozier School for Boys

This moving tribute is highly recommended to listeners of Colson Whitehead’s The Nickel Boys.
PREMIUM

Lethal Tides: Mary Sears and the Marine Scientists Who Helped Win World War II

This audiobook, recounting the tremendous accomplishments of women working in unaccommodating and unappreciative environments, should appeal to readers of women’s studies and history. Share with fans of Beverly Weintraub’s Wings of Gold or Liza Mundy’s Code Girls. Librarians may also enjoy reading about the important cataloging work done by one of Sears’s primary researchers, the multilingual oceanographic librarian Mary Grier.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?