Harper Voyager

37 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Night of Demons and Saints

Fans of the first “Sisters Grimm” book will enjoy returning to Everwhere and the poetic prose van Praag weaves. This series will appeal to anyone who enjoys finding magic in everyday life and wants to get lost in beautiful language.
PREMIUM

The River of Silver: Tales from the Daevabad Trilogy

This story compilation is a must-have in library collections that own Chakraborty’s Hugo-nominated trilogy, as it showcases her amazing characters and lush world one more time.
PREMIUM

Fault Tolerance

An unusual combination of National Treasure and Star Trek in which a space crew races across a universe filled with an array of different beings.

Bindle Punk Bruja

Mesa’s debut mixes a bit of Mexican folktale, a chunk of magical realism, and tons of period detail into a page-turning urban fantasy that takes the glitter of Boardwalk Empire and combines it with a story of found family, mob violence, and romance.
PREMIUM

Babel; or, The Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators’ Revolution

Kuang is a refreshing and essential voice in fiction, and her latest will have wide appeal.
PREMIUM

Eclipse the Moon

A space opera setting, an antagonistic friends-to-lovers romance, and fast-paced action bring some new plot points and nicely set up the last of Mihalik’s trilogy.

The Memory Librarian: And Other Stories from Dirty Computer

Monáe’s collection speaks to both the sf tradition of mind-control tyranny and the way that the powerful marginalize individuals in order to control the whole. Highly recommended for readers of conspiracy and thought-control sf or of Afrofuturist works by the likes of Octavia Butler, Nalo Hopkinson, N. K. Jemisin, and Nnedi Okorafor.
PREMIUM

The Blood Trials

Davenport’s ambitious debut is gritty and bloody, and balances emotional arcs with fast action. Fans of Pierce Brown’s Red Rising and Evan Winter’s The Rage of Dragons will find similarities in Ikenna’s journey.

The Misfit Soldier

Highly recommended for readers of military sf who love stories where just as it seems the grunts are utterly FUBAR’d, they pull another half-baked plan out of the fire, screw the brass, and save the day.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?