Hachette Audio

97 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Revolutionary: Samuel Adams

An exceptionally narrated study of Adams’s life and his ideas of fairness and democracy; highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Acne: A Memoir

This author-narrated gem is exactly as it should be. Only Chinn can do justice to her story, and she succeeds in style. Recommended for public libraries.
PREMIUM

Retail Gangster: The Insane, Real-Life Story of Crazy Eddie

Known for a gritty, wry voice suited to hard-boiled characters, Ferrone adopts an irresistibly ironic delivery as brisk as a Crazy Eddie ad that’s perfectly matched to the tempo and tone of this detailed exposé. True financial crime fans will likely love it.

The True Crime File: Serial Killers, Famous Kidnappings, Great Cons, Survivors & Their Stories, Forensics, Oddities & Absurdities, Quotes & Quizzes

With its coverage of more than 200 crimes, this book could have been lurid, but is instead presented with care and respect. An excellent addition to any true crime collection.

Roll Red Roll: Rape, Power, and Football in the American Heartland

A compelling inside look into the casual acceptance of sexual assault that is pervasive in today’s society. Pair this flawless production with Tell Me Everything by Erika Krouse or Know My Name by Chanel Miller to learn more about rape culture.
PREMIUM

Ten Thousand Stitches

Atwater’s second book in the “Regency Faerie Tale” series (after Half a Soul) is a fanciful and funny romp, with plenty of twists and turns to keep listeners guessing. Perfect for fans of The Midnight Bargain by C.L. Polk.
PREMIUM

Proving Ground: The Untold Story of the Six Women Who Programmed the World’s First Modern Computer

A solid audio that will be popular with fans of WWII stories, computer history, and the overlooked contributions of women.
PREMIUM

Agent Josephine: American Beauty, French Hero, British Spy

Despite the captivating tale of admirable bravery, this book could have benefited from a more skilled narrator and sound engineer. An optional audio purchase for most libraries.

100 Animals That Can F*cking End You

Recommended for nature lovers, anyone who spends time watching cute animal videos, and science buffs. Some adult language is included, so beware of recommending to young children. Do your patrons a favor and make this delightful audio book available to them. Most everyone else will thank you.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?