Tina Panik

74 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

A Supreme Court Unlike Any Other: The Deepening Divide Between the Justices and the People

McMahon’s exemplary ability to explain the changes in party politics, ideologies, and political practices helps readers to visualize the monstrous philosophical gap between the judges and their electorate. This confirms his thesis that judicial independence is creating judicial isolation, to the detriment of the country. The book will appeal to voracious consumers of political thought and current events.
PREMIUM

Unspooled: How the Cassette Made Music Shareable

A solid blend of history and nostalgia about cassette tapes that’s perfect for Gen Xers and older readers.

Solidarity: The Past, Present, and Future of a World-Changing Idea

Readers interested in the intersection of politics and practice will devour this impressive work.

Read-Alikes for ‘Oath and Honor’ by Liz Cheney | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Our Moon: How Earth’s Celestial Companion Transformed the Planet, Guided Evolution, and Made Us Who We Are

A solid biography of the Moon. There’s plenty here for readers who enjoy planetary and earth science books.

Not a Drop To Drink

Purified: How Recycled Sewage Is Transforming Our Water

A concise, imperative primer on the science and politics of the United States’ fresh-water crisis.
PREMIUM

Generation Dread: Finding Purpose in an Age of Climate Anxiety

Exemplary, essential reading for every level of planetary activist.
PREMIUM

Joan of Arc: A Reference Guide to Her Life and Works

Manning asserts in his introduction that there is more documentation of Joan of Arc’s life, movements, and military actions than commonly thought, and this volume supports his thesis. Comprehensive and accessible to casual and serious readers alike.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?