Tina Panik

79 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Gender Explained: A New Understanding of Identity in a Gender Creative World

This essential purchase accurately captures the pulse of the conversation about gender in the United States, expands awareness and knowledge about gender, and educates readers about common myths and misinformation.

Predicting the Winner: The Untold Story of Election Night 1952 and the Dawn of Computer Forecasting

This title showcases Chinoy’s capacity for meticulous detail, fascinating research, and strong sources. Readers who study the intersection of politics and technology will relish this book.
PREMIUM

Barbie: Her Inspiration, History, and Legacy

A visually captivating scrapbook of Barbie’s evolution that fans will enjoy.
PREMIUM

I Cannot Control Everything Forever: A Memoir of Motherhood, Science, and Art

This memoir’s intellectual, grounded tone enables readers to go along with the author as she explores the joy and despondency that coexist within modern parenting, plus the sheer exhaustion and helplessness of advocating for someone (in this case, one’s child) who can’t yet advocate for themselves. A perfect fit for fans of Dani Shapiro’s work.

Forever Barbie: The Unauthorized Biography of a Real Doll

This thorough, consideration of the Barbie world is as relevant now as it was 30 years ago.

A Supreme Court Unlike Any Other: The Deepening Divide Between the Justices and the People

McMahon’s exemplary ability to explain the changes in party politics, ideologies, and political practices helps readers to visualize the monstrous philosophical gap between the judges and their electorate. This confirms his thesis that judicial independence is creating judicial isolation, to the detriment of the country. The book will appeal to voracious consumers of political thought and current events.

Solidarity: The Past, Present, and Future of a World-Changing Idea

Readers interested in the intersection of politics and practice will devour this impressive work.
PREMIUM

Unspooled: How the Cassette Made Music Shareable

A solid blend of history and nostalgia about cassette tapes that’s perfect for Gen Xers and older readers.

Read-Alikes for ‘Oath and Honor’ by Liz Cheney | LibraryReads

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?