Thomas Karel

69 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Finish What We Started: The MAGA Movement’s Ground War To End Democracy

This eye-opening, often terrifying (for democracy advocates) debut work is rich with political history and recent case studies. Highly recommended for readers wanting to understand how millions of Americans have been swept up in the MAGA universe.

The Showman: Inside the Invasion That Shook the World and Made a Leader of Volodymyr Zelensky

Fascinating. Powerful. Important. This book is an illuminating profile of Zelensky’s courage and an expert study of the fraught relationship between Russia and Ukraine.

Read-Alikes for ‘Oath and Honor’ by Liz Cheney | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Fallen Angel: The Life of Edgar Allan Poe

This biography will renew an interest in Poe’s life and writings and is an excellent addition to the vast collection of Poe scholarship.
PREMIUM

Bridge and Tunnel Boys: Bruce Springsteen, Billy Joel, and the Metropolitan Sound of the American Century

Fans will appreciate Cullen’s insight and respect for Springsteen’s and Joel’s music in this highly entertaining book.
PREMIUM

The Civic Bargain: How Democracy Survives

A guarded but optimistic vision for saving democracy. Best for readers who are concerned about the future of the U.S.
PREMIUM

Blood in the Tracks: The Minnesota Musicians Behind Dylan’s Masterpiece

Not entirely new, this book’s stories focus much more on the musicians and their brief brush with music history.
PREMIUM

24/7 Politics: Cable Television and the Fragmenting of America from Watergate to Fox News

An important work of political and media history for readers who want to understand the evolution of the current polarized political environment.
PREMIUM

Orwell: The New Life

A useful introduction for readers new to Orwell and also illuminating for those who thought they knew everything about him.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?