Lisa Youngblood

36 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Golden Couple

Fans of Gone Girl and Woman on the Train will enjoy the surprises, unreliable witnesses, and slow reveals in this thriller.

The Freedom Race

An essential purchase for library collections that will have both teen and adult listeners waiting anxiously for the next installment.

The Last House on Needless Street

A perfect marriage of pacing from both the plot and the narrator gives listeners a thrilling experience that will shock them until the end.
PREMIUM

Infinite Country

This uneven offering will provide valuable insight into the dilemmas of moving between nations with and without documentation, but it falls short of arousing what should be powerful emotional responses.

Dolly Parton, Songteller

This is an excellent audiobook sure to thrill fans of Dolly Parton and country music, and readers who love unusual audiobook experiences.

The Searcher

This will make a valued addition to audiobook collections of most sizes and target audiences.
PREMIUM

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

This challenging book rewards listeners willing to commit time and mental energy to contemplating the meaning of truth, the consequences of decisions, and the depths of pain. Unfortunately, the many maps and lists of characters that appear in the print and ebooks are not available here. ["An unglorified if gloriously delivered story that feels eminently real despite the hobgoblins": LJ 2/19 starred review of the Riverhead hc.]

Once upon a River

This title is an essential purchase for libraries whose patrons appreciate literary fiction with a touch of the unreal. ["Recommended to readers who enjoy popular or historical fiction with gothic twists as well as fans of the author's other novels": LJ 9/15/18 starred review of the Atria hc.]
PREMIUM

The Dragonglass Bowl

An unexceptional addition to an already bulging collection of fantasy series.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?