Lisa Rohrbaugh

104 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Applicant

Excellently written, this first work presents Leyla as an authentic individual who will not easily be forgotten, and exquisitely explores the frustrations and insights of an inquiring mind sorting out past history, boyfriends and lovers, dreams and reality. Fans of Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi’s Call Me Zebra will appreciate.

Moonrise over New Jessup

An outstanding writer, Minnicks excels at capturing the atmosphere and issues of a specific locale at a particular time, the Deep South at the dawn of the civil rights era. This highly recommended title is an excellent choice for book discussion groups and would make a great movie.

Biography of X

A tour-de-force in literary and artistic realms, this engrossing story of breakaway artist X will challenge readers on many levels.
PREMIUM

Best of Friends

Even as it displays upheaval in the lives of two women who are “best of friends,” Shamsie’s fascinating novel takes readers through political change in Pakistan under Presidents Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq and Benazir Bhutto while also plumbing tensions in UK politics today. It will be especially welcomed by book clubs, as it will inspire vibrant conversation.

Moth

Indian political history is effectively played out in this intense, focused debut, with Razak’s eloquent writing making historical events seem like they are just taking place now.

Unleashed

In this poignant novel, Emmons reveals how people react under high levels of stress, capturing the reader’s imagination as she moves in an unexpected direction. Excellent for book discussion groups.

The Hundred Waters

With a fluid writing style and a plot that moves along quickly, Acampora’s absorbing new work is an excellent choice for book discussion groups. Highly recommended.

Nobody’s Magic

Birdsong portrays her main characters as individuals with their own heart and soul, searching for family, love, acceptance, and independence.

Read-Alikes for ‘Run, Rose, Run' by Dolly Parton & James Patterson | LibraryReads

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?