Lisa Rohrbaugh

101 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Best of Friends

Even as it displays upheaval in the lives of two women who are “best of friends,” Shamsie’s fascinating novel takes readers through political change in Pakistan under Presidents Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq and Benazir Bhutto while also plumbing tensions in UK politics today. It will be especially welcomed by book clubs, as it will inspire vibrant conversation.

Moth

Indian political history is effectively played out in this intense, focused debut, with Razak’s eloquent writing making historical events seem like they are just taking place now.

Unleashed

In this poignant novel, Emmons reveals how people react under high levels of stress, capturing the reader’s imagination as she moves in an unexpected direction. Excellent for book discussion groups.

The Hundred Waters

With a fluid writing style and a plot that moves along quickly, Acampora’s absorbing new work is an excellent choice for book discussion groups. Highly recommended.

Nobody’s Magic

Birdsong portrays her main characters as individuals with their own heart and soul, searching for family, love, acceptance, and independence.

Read-Alikes for ‘Run, Rose, Run' by Dolly Parton & James Patterson | LibraryReads

Velorio

A harrowing debut novel by a very talented natural storyteller, suitable for YA as well as for adult readers.

Xstabeth

The Russian soul and its attendant angst are well explored in this short novel, as Aneliya and her father contemplate the significance of art.

Dear Miss Metropolitan

This tale of pain and healing will keep readers fully engaged and discussion groups talking for a long time.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?