Leigh Verburg

21 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Cottage Around the Corner

Soria’s newest book will wrap readers into a cozy world that they won’t want to leave. This fantasy romance is sure to enrapture readers looking for an atmospheric and lovable read, much like Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree and Emily Wilde’s Encyclopaedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett.

The Lost Story

Readers will find this an absolutely immersive pleasure to read. Shaffer delivers an unforgettable and nostalgic experience, especially for fans of “The Chronicles of Narnia” by C.S. Lewis or fairy-tale retellings.
PREMIUM

A Song of Ash and Moonlight

The characters could be further developed, but Legrand has created a lush and atmospheric world in which magic and peril are all around, immersing readers at every turn. Fans of Sarah J. Maas might enjoy this series.

The Familiar

Bardugo (Hell Bent) masterfully weaves magical realism with historical fiction and romance, which makes this book impossible to put down. Great for fans of Rebecca Ross, Heather Fawcett, and Holly Black.
PREMIUM

Of Starlight and Midnight

This spin-off of Kuivalainen’s “Firebird Faerie Tales” is best for those who’ve enjoyed the previous books in that series.
PREMIUM

Emily Wilde’s Map of the Otherlands

In this historical fantasy of manners, Fawcett brings readers back to a beautifully atmospheric world in which faeries exist in the regular human realm. Recommend to fans of Marie Brennan’s A Natural History of Dragons and R.F. Kuang’s Babel.
PREMIUM

The Kingdom of Sweets: A Novel of the Nutcracker

In this stand-alone novel, Johansen (“Queen of the Tearling” series) writes a beautifully twisted version of The Nutcracker, exploring the nature of revenge and its costs in horror-tinged fantasy. Recommend to fans of V.E. Schwab and Hannah Whitten.

Dreambound

Expertly told through a series of journal entries, emails, texts, and excerpts from Tobin’s novel, Frey’s (The Future Is Yours) book weaves a gripping, suspenseful narrative that flows well, even in this unique format. A blend of thriller and fantasy that’s perfect for fans of TV’s Stranger Things.
PREMIUM

Forged by Blood

Inspired by Nigerian mythology, Okosun begins “The Tainted Blood Duology” with a fast-paced adventure that fans of Rebecca Ross and Tomi Adeyemi will enjoy.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?