Kristi Chadwick

776 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Assassins of Thasalon

The continuation of the adventures of Penric and Desdemona are given room in this story filled with all the adventure, humor, and action Bujold is known for. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Daughter of Redwinter

McDonald (“Raven’s Mark” trilogy) begins an immersive new fantasy series, good for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brandon Sanderson.
PREMIUM

The Book of Gothel

Readers who have enjoyed Gregory Maguire’s “Wicked Years” series will find McMyne’s perspective delightful.

Ordinary Monsters

This grim but poignant debut showcases a bleak Victorian England, engaging characters, and the desire to belong.
PREMIUM

For the Throne

This lush feminist world may draw inspiration from European fairy tales, but the magic, politics, and relationships are firmly rooted in adult reading. Fans of Naomi Novik and Alix Harrow will enjoy this duology.

Under Fortunate Stars

An engaging space saga with time-travel twists, and a compelling look at how past and future are created by not only by those who live it but those who record it.
PREMIUM

In a Garden Burning Gold

Power (Wilder Girls) constructs a world of magical families with layered secrets.

When Women Were Dragons

Readers will be moved, discomforted, and inspired by Alex’s introspective voice and experiences.
PREMIUM

Trouble with the Cursed

“The Hollows” continues its solid supernatural storytelling, and fans will celebrate the return of its sarcastic witch-born demon.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?