Jodi L. Israel

40 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Mr. Perfect on Paper

Jewish heroines don’t get a lot of space in mainstream romance. Here’s hoping that this charming book changes the equation.
PREMIUM

A Proposal They Can’t Refuse

This sweet, funny, hot, and poignant story hits all the right notes. Libraries should purchase.
PREMIUM

For Butter or Worse

Fans of cute and skillfully narrated enemies-to-lovers/foodie romances will devour La Rosa’s delicious debut.
PREMIUM

The Book Haters’ Club

Anthony’s (The Kids Are Gonna Ask) latest has an interesting premise but a bumpy execution. A nice choice for listeners looking for new book recommendations, but an otherwise optional purchase.
PREMIUM

Nothing But the Truth

James’s debut makes for a highly entertaining audio, perfect for fans of Shauna Robinson or Leigh Stein. Libraries won’t be disappointed.
PREMIUM

The Good Son

Though the plot doesn’t completely hold together, libraries will want to purchase because of author popularity.
PREMIUM

Finlay Donovan Knocks ’Em Dead

Libraries that didn’t buy the first audiobook should purchase both at this time.
PREMIUM

Magic Season: A Son’s Story

This audiobook will appeal to a wide audience, especially those dealing with an aging parent. Libraries should purchase.
PREMIUM

The Tobacco Wives

Libraries will want to purchase this debut historical novel.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?