Jeff Ayers

76 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Matterhorn

This would make a great movie, and fans of the Bond tales and special-ops action novels should add this to their reading lists

The Hunter’s Daughter

A mix of Karen Dionne’s The Marsh King’s Daughter and Thomas Harris’s The Silence of the Lambs, this impressive novel spotlights the difficulty of escaping a troubling past. Add some supernatural elements, and the result is a tale to remember.
PREMIUM

The Sandbox

Andrews and Wilson have crafted an intense and eerily timely techno-thriller; it’s Silence of the Lambs meets HAL 9000 from 2001: A Space Odyssey. The series will make readers think twice before asking Alexa or Siri a question, but they’ll want to play in this sandbox.
PREMIUM

Try Not To Breathe

Bell is truly at the top of his game with this psychological thriller. Fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Kubica will want to add this to the top of their reading pile.

Drowning: The Rescue of Flight 1421

The world of airline thrillers belongs to Newman in this follow-up to Falling, which is even better. The story has the beats for the perfect summer action film, let alone a beach read. Expect Newman to be drowning in sales and accolades.

Before She Finds Me

Fans of suburban thrillers or of Lisa Unger and Alex Finlay will want to read this one.
PREMIUM

Sea Castle

The series never ceases to be fascinating, making characters sink or swim as lives are on the line and the story veers in unexpected direction. Required reading for any suspense fan.
PREMIUM

The Blood of Patriots and Traitors

Readers who enjoyed the first novel will want to see how Geller’s life and career play out, but there is not much here for newcomers. What could be a classic in the spy genre, complete with a timely idea, doesn’t live up to its initial promise.
PREMIUM

Holmes Coming

“Sherlock in modern times” has been done, but having the actual character adapt to modern times is a fresh take on the detective. Johnson nails Holmes’s voice, and his relationship with a new doctor to tell his story is fun and engaging. Fans of the original adventures of Sherlock Holmes will enjoy.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?