Freeman, Dianne

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Newlywed’s Guide to Fortune and Murder

The Agatha Award–winning author of A Lady’s Guide to Etiquette and Murder is adept at misdirection. Witty British conversation and social history as viewed by an American will continue to appeal to fans of Victorian mysteries.
PREMIUM

A Bride’s Guide to Marriage and Murder

This charmingly narrated audio will appeal to followers of the series and fans of Victorian cozies and light romantic mysteries. Previous knowledge of the series is helpful but not necessary.
PREMIUM

A Bride’s Guide to Marriage and Murder

While readers may beat the sleuths to the punch, the fifth in Freeman’s “Countess of Harleigh Mystery” series (following A Fiancée’s Guide to First Wives and Murder) is a delightful cozy that educates readers about the role of women in Victorian England and entertains at the same time.

A Fiancée’s Guide to First Wives and Murder

The American-born countess’s skills in maneuvering as an amateur sleuth in Victorian society are on full display in this charming historical mystery. New readers can easily pick up this fourth in the series (after A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Murder), and fans will delight in the dramatic conclusion.
PREMIUM

A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder

Fans of Tasha Alexander, Ashley Gardner, and Rhys Bowen would enjoy. ["This delightful debut historical mystery introduces an appealing and smart female lead who relishes her newfound independence. The supporting cast of equally captivating characters further complement this atmospheric historical, set in the ballrooms and breakfast rooms of Victorian London": LJ 7/18 starred review of the Kensington pb.]
PREMIUM

A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder

Fans of Georgette Heyer will appreciate the hints of romance, while aficionados of Deanna Raybourn or D.M. Quincy will delight in the banter-filled dialog and period details.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?