Etta Verma

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Foster Care in America: A Reference Handbook

Worth strong consideration by both public and academic libraries.
PREMIUM

Inside Wikipedia: How it Works and How You Can Be an Editor

Pair with LJ’s profile of Wikipedia editor Susan Barnum (libraryjournal.com/story/susan-barnum-movers-shakers-2018-advocates) to get fired up for some editing!

Books for Browsers | Reference Round-Up

PREMIUM

Concise Guide to Information Literacy (Revised)

Academic libraries and faculty professional development centers are strongly advised to consider this valuable work.
PREMIUM

North American Maps for Curious Minds: 100 New Ways To See the Continent

A great choice for school and public library collections.
PREMIUM

The Transatlantic Book Club

Recommend this enjoyable family story to fans of the late Maeve Binchy.

The Dazzling Truth

Warn your patrons to clear a weekend for this gorgeous read.
PREMIUM

Exciting Times

Overall, this surprising novel is believable and piercingly written, with many hilarious lines, such as when Ava wonders if a nasty English character is “a real person or three Mitford sisters in a long coat.” For fans of Rachel Khong’s Goodbye, Vitamin. [See Prepub Alert, 12/2/19.]

An Atlas of Geographical Wonders: From Mountaintops to Riverbeds

Besides appealing to general readers who enjoy cartography, art, and “superlative” books, such as the Guinness Book of World Records, this is also well suited to academics and students of history, geography, and art.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?